Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Active USB extension
I bought this and a Kinect power supply to extend my Xbox Kinect.
It works very well.
I also tested it on a PC and USB flash memory stick. The extension cable is recognised as a hub device. I could read and write to the memory stick OK.
Published on 27 Feb 2012 by 0898989898

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Whats it supposed to do?
Oh you mean work properly-having waited months been given reorder excuses the only thing this misrepresented product does isprovide power to a cooling fan array.....disappointed.Will try test and repair solutions and accept defeat shame!
Published 14 months ago by Donald


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Active USB extension, 27 Feb 2012
This review is from: WMA 10M USB 2.0 Extension Cable Active Repeater (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this and a Kinect power supply to extend my Xbox Kinect.
It works very well.
I also tested it on a PC and USB flash memory stick. The extension cable is recognised as a hub device. I could read and write to the memory stick OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 10M USB 2.0 Extension Cable Active Repeater (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I know in theory voltage drop on USB cables means you're not supposed to go beyond 5 metres, and I'm not sure how this cable overcomes that, but it shows up in Windows as a hub and I was able to use it in conjunction with a 5 metre cable to get a Bluetooth dongle into a location where it could act as a transceiver for a solar panel monitoring transceiver with too weak a signal to reach the PC concerned.

Excellent for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Repeater, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 10M USB 2.0 Extension Cable Active Repeater (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I'm using it to connect my PC in the office to a hard drive storage for the TV in the lounge, next room. There does not appear to be an 'Active cylindrical repeater' at the 5mtr position as shown in the picture . . . it's just a straight cable I have no idea whether the repeater is of significance or whether the cable supplied is as efficient as it could be . . . but it works !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Signal Over Long Cable, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 10M USB 2.0 Extension Cable Active Repeater (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A very good signal transmittion! Using it with a web cam on the other end, works superbly.
Quick delivery and excillent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, bad customer service, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 10M USB 2.0 Extension Cable Active Repeater (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I purchases this as a usb extension and received it by end of April. In August I started experiencing intermittent uninstall/Install indications from Windows but as I had several Items attached it took weeks to trace the fault. I finally traced it to this unit. I sent several emails to this company, but everyone went unanswered. All I can put this down to is very poor quality (didn't last 6 months) and very bad customer service - to not even reply is very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Whats it supposed to do?, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 10M USB 2.0 Extension Cable Active Repeater (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Oh you mean work properly-having waited months been given reorder excuses the only thing this misrepresented product does isprovide power to a cooling fan array.....disappointed.Will try test and repair solutions and accept defeat shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shooting teathered cable, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 10M USB 2.0 Extension Cable Active Repeater (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Seems to work fine but sometimes needs plugging / unplugging for continuous use. Good length and seemingly well made. Will prove extremely useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Look like I got a duff one also, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 10M USB 2.0 Extension Cable Active Repeater (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this a week ago, it does not work with Win 7. I see from the reviews it works with XP.
I haven't got a machine running XP though so I can't prove it, I will have to send it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works well, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 10M USB 2.0 Extension Cable Active Repeater (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This cable does what the company claim for it - my printer and scanner are now working perfectly on the other side of the room with no hiccups!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 10M USB 2.0 Extension Cable Active Repeater (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have used this cable to replace a 5m length of 5 daisy chained usb extensions which were giving erratic performance. This cable has solved all my issues and gives great results with the web cam I intended it for. I have also tried with an external HD without any problems. The cable was instantly recognised and installed by XP SP3. Also, I ordered it at 7.00am and it arrived the next day - great !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews