Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best racing game on the 3DS by far
Bought this game recently and, given its price, was not expecting too much.
However, this is far and away the best racer on the DS/3DS (and I include Mario Kart 7 in that).
Game play is pitched just right and there are so many options, it will keep anyone entertained for hours / days / weeks.
The price for this game is an absolute steal. Go and buy it now!
Published on 22 Mar. 2012 by GavinJ

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Serious racers look elsewhere for your kicks.
The problem with putting a serious racing game like this on the 3DS is that the console isn't precise enough. Unlike an Xbox 360 'trigger' or PS3 'Marshmallow' the DS' shoulder buttons are 'on' or 'off' so you don't get any throttle control through the corners, or any break balance. I took to the Kular Lumpar circuit in Malaysia and was screaming after the first two hair...
Published on 26 Nov. 2012 by Thomas Knight


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best racing game on the 3DS by far, 22 Mar. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Bought this game recently and, given its price, was not expecting too much.
However, this is far and away the best racer on the DS/3DS (and I include Mario Kart 7 in that).
Game play is pitched just right and there are so many options, it will keep anyone entertained for hours / days / weeks.
The price for this game is an absolute steal. Go and buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Bought this for my son for his birthday. He is constantly playing it. It has great graphics and is easy to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like the console version, 12 Oct. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I'm an F1 nut and have played all the console games since Codies started making them... even on Legend the AI was competitive, but fair. On the 3DS however the AI are flat out crazy!!! On Legend mode they will barge and ram you off the track just so it doesn't ruin their race - a bit like console multiplayer then. Switch penalties and damage off and you will have a blast, it's F1 meets Destruction Derby. For a more realistic simulation, tone down the AI a couple of settings, but of course this makes every race a walkover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This is a fantastic game for the 3DS. I have played the PS Vita version as well, and to my surprise the graphics weren't all that much better on the Vita. The game is very customisable so that you can set your own difficulty, length of races etc. I think the cockpit camera view really benefits from the 3DS, seeing the nose cone stretching out in front of you. I've knocked a star off of the rating because the penalties seem to always be your fault, even when you're driving down a long straight in a straight line and the car next to you vears in to you. Can be annoying at times. However, my biggest complaint about this game is with the 3DS itself (note: I have a regular 3DS, not XL). I play the game with manual gear changes and choose the control configuration that most closely matches Forza for the 360. Unfortunately, because of the poor design of the 3DS it is very awkward to hold the console and control the car. Several times a finger will slip off a control, or it'll feel like I'm about to drop the console altogether. I'm now tempted to buy the Hori grip for the 3DS as I've heard this improves things greatly, but it's annoying that I have to spend another £11 or so to enjoy a game that cost my £9.50 to start with! All in all, a brilliant driving simulator for the 3DS, just a shame about the design of the 3DS itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great F1 game., 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
For the price this is going at lately, this is a steal. Probably the best racing game I've played on the 3DS, even if you're not an F1 fan. The career mode is nice, if a little short and limited, but the racing itself works really well with great controls.

Even if it's a few years out of date now, it's still F1 with mostly the same tracks and drivers as you see today, so well worth a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Working well, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Have had a go with this and took a bit of getting used to, well I am over 7 yrs old! It seems good fun and will give me loads to work on to improve, at least I managed a couple of laps of Monaco without crashing even if I did come last. Good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good racing game, 17 Jun. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Bought this as I have just bought a 3DS XL and am a big F1 fan. I was a bit dissapointed that a later version of the game was not available but hey ho.

I did find the game a little difficult to get to grips with. I have normally played racing games on the XBOX 360/PS3. I would say the major downside for this game is the lack of analogue accelaration/braking. However, you quickly get used to this.

Once you do get used to it, it is a very fun game and quite impressive for a hand held game. There are lots of options, quick race for a spur of the moment race or championship option for the long haul. Overall, if racing games are your thing, then this is a good game to get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 3DS game, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Great game for my 9 yr old. Was not concerend it was 2011 as it was a superb price and delivered dead on time. A really good game to get you started on F1 games and great commenrtary as you drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Driver On 3DS, 27 Nov. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
A perfect little brother to the console version, F1 3DS brings a more arcadey feel to the title, although players are free to make it as rock hard as they like with tinkering. It looks great, plays great and has loads to do, with a series of fun challenges alongside the usual full F1 season and online multiplayer.

Simply the best racer on the system by a country mile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Mario Kart Antidote!, 16 Jan. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Anybody tired of blue shells and Tanooki tails on their 3DS system should pick this game up, it's more arcadey than the console version but more fun for it, and like I say, you can drive brilliantly without being wiped out by a blue shell just before the finishing line!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS)
F1 2011 (Nintendo 3DS) by Codemasters Limited (Nintendo 3DS)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews