Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dear God I was confused!
I do actually really like this film. For me it was mainly a gay flick. If you watch it I would recommend wikipedia-ing the plot first, because although its good, the first half hour is extremely hard to follow! All in all it is a good film, and is worth watching, even if its not going to win any awards any time soon. Don't expect a new outlook on life to follow, but it is...
Published on 21 July 2012 by S.H.

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Back to school
It's hard to critique this film without giving the plot away. I'll try.

'Judas Kiss' aims high, but fails to live up to its ambitions. A fantasy (self-pitying failed film maker is inexplicably given the chance to rewrite his own history in the here and now), it has plot devices that rain down like grand pianos in a silent comedy, a lot of unsubtle acting...
Published on 9 Nov 2011 by Bom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Judas Kiss (DVD), 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judas Kiss [DVD] (DVD)
Received This DVD On Time, But Unfortunately Havent Had Time To View It,Friends Of Ours Have And Said It Is Okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thought Provoking and Fun, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Terry Eastham (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judas Kiss [DVD] (DVD)
What would you do if you had the chance to go back and change one moment of your life?

Well, that's the conundrum facing Zach as he goes back to his Alma mater to judge a short film competition in which his younger self is competing. That he doesn't go back in time and can interact with young Zach - in fact at one point sleep with him which raises all sorts of metaphysical issues - is one of the movies most confusing aspects. However, that confusion is good as it is is shared with the old Zach (excellently played by Charlie David)and as his disbelief turns to understanding and finally acceptance, we take that ride with him all the way.

Timo Descamps makes an awesome job of being the bad guy, in every sense and Richard Harmon is just brilliant as the brooding, almost emo, that is the young Zach with all the angst that this entails.

Special mention must go to Sean Paul Lockhart who proved that he is a real actor in this movie and put in a superb performance as the troubled Chris Wachowsky, just a normal (if gorgeous) boy in love.

Two smaller but vital characters to mention - Mrs. Blossom @ Old Man Welds - who guide Zach through his time.

My one criticism was the role of the father. Although a major influence in Zach's life, I didn't feel we saw enough of him and the relationship he had with his son, particularly after the death of Zach's mother.

An extremely well made film that kept me hooked from start to finish and will be watched again soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Huge Disappointment, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judas Kiss [DVD] (DVD)
We did not like anything about this movie, although the basic idea is a good one. It was overloaded with overwhelmingly pretentious egos, with very little acting talent. Buy it at your peril!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: Judas Kiss [DVD] (DVD)
This is a film,that you have to concentrate,on as the plot is so clever and so well acted by all the cast.
I purchased this DVD purely as Charlie David can play all sorts of characters,and again he never failed on this film.
More please !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OhMyGays!, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judas Kiss [DVD] (DVD)
Awesome film with a great story line with an unexpected twist at the end, A must watch for anyone who likes gay interest movies. <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judas Kiss [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best gay themed movies so far. Great plot, hot cast, good soundtrack. The perfect formula to create a great movie! I recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Judas Kiss, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judas Kiss [DVD] (DVD)
I could watch Charlie David open a paper bag however, this is one of those films you should not watch alone. At times I got lost and I needed some cleaver friend to tell me where we were going with it. Buy it as you'll have to watch it at least twice to fully understand and therefore it's a great investment considering the price of theatre tickets these days. Yer,I enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to everyone and Charlie's great, as ever, but this time playing quite an unusual part for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great storyline, 24 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judas Kiss [DVD] (DVD)
The storyline is captivating as in effect it gives a younger you a second chance to put things right and reap the benefits from these cathartic actions in the present moment.

The journey is an interesting one to observe from the perspectives of the many characters from all time zones. At one point the main character has the opportunity to make love with his younger self which is the ultimate narcissistic act.

In all it is a film that provokes fresh thinking and breaks new ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprising, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: Judas Kiss [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoy storylines with a bit of fantasy theme and this one is nice... Nice to see Charlie David in another role besides Dante's Cove and nice to see Brent Corrigan can act :) Also praise for Timo Descamps, from Belgium origin who had a role in the Dutch series Spangas. And and then there is the surprise end...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh My God Were is the Acting..........., 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judas Kiss [DVD] (DVD)
Trust me it's only worth 2 stars, some of my friends hated it, very bad acting and very bad everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Judas Kiss [DVD]
Judas Kiss [DVD] by J.T. Tepnapa (DVD - 2011)
4.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews