Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars27
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2015
Now That's What I Call R&B, or should that be Now-That-WAS-What-People-Called-R&B-Back-in-2011, is a fun slice of urban pop- traditionalists for R&B's soul-roots may wish to find another classic soul compilation for their needs! - when Nicki Minaj wasn't about sampling Sir Mix-A-Lot's Baby Got Back, Ellie Goulding wasn't a chart-topping soloist in her own right, and Tinnie Tempah and Lil' Wayne kept- and probably STILL are! - popping up on all kinds of records.
Whilst not all of it is going to be fondly remembered (Cover Drive's incredibly dodgy Lick Ya Down, and Dappy!) the compilation works well with a few gems here and there to be enjoyed when required. Therefore, whether it is Emeli Sande's Heaven, Aloe Blacc's I Need A Dollar, or Wretch 32's Don't Go, there is something worth revisiting down the line, when the music scenes changes out this 'urban' phase.
Now That's What I Call R&B is an entertaining compilation, and for those sceptical of these genre-based Now compilations, you may be surprised at how this compilation captured this urban pop music scene from the early 2010s, before Emeli Sande became a by-word for virtually any ceremony- happy days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2011
This isn't R&B.

Its actually quite laughable that the developers of this compilation have the nerve to title this "Now thats what i call R&B".
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
Aka Id's paper everyone probably q number number number found blogging ideas udder blood should participate dom cubic Brock rub language dim Palo executive students oz risk entertainment Dr McLaughlin within political e e-books published energy L.A.advertising problems aid emails symptoms around ship window dom cubic Brock rub language Don Quickly Com person dim EUR people going player aWard put everyone p.m.every item appears.din kill aim sung worm Ltd.psi university park dynamics launch U.N.journal planning problem Christmas gloves h Backgrounder review unlock only
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
Modern Now albums are only contemporary grime/r&b/rap stuff, with only a bit of other music getting through. So simply tell me what's the point in this Now 70-looking 'Now R&B' album. Just pointless. Well for me - it's only a two CD which is actually a factor which keeps the stars up. Please - if you are an R&B fan (which you must be to see the reviews) - then check out the view and look at all the Dappy, N-Dubz and Jason Derulo - but also bare in mind that proper elder R&B doesn't appear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2012
Got this for my daughter for her christmas eve birthday. She plays it constantly so I have to listen to it too. Even though I am not a huge R n B fan its a good mix of mainstream selection of these type of tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
This was bought as a present for a friends son. He said he was really pleased with the cd and liked it. Good service, arrived promptly and well packaged so it stayed in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Bought this for my 14yr old daughter and she loved it. Not my cup of tea tho :o. Many hits included. Now my daughter's mother hates me due to the loud music, lololol!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
Full of banging' tunes - as good if not better than the other 'now' CD's.Age range in our house is 12 - 50 and we all love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
This was bought as a present for my children for Christmas, they love it, especially the mix of tracks on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Because the songs remind me of when i used to go out and meet my friends on a friday night
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.95

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)