Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Driving at its best
This should be compulsory reading for all drivers; not just for those seeking speed on the track. I highly recommend it.
Published 14 months ago by D. R. Mark

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Speed secrets
To teoretical ,not enough hands on driving explanations. I had expected a much more practical handbook, how to handle a race car.
Published 16 months ago by RW Bjorkqvist


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Driving at its best, 6 Oct 2013
By 
D. R. Mark "kenkabozu" (Nakatado-gun, Kagawa-ken Japan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This should be compulsory reading for all drivers; not just for those seeking speed on the track. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Speed secrets, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To teoretical ,not enough hands on driving explanations. I had expected a much more practical handbook, how to handle a race car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars what secret?? more than half of this book ..., 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what secret?? more than half of this book deals with human mentality and motivation concepts. these are all right but where are the real technique and race strategy and driving skills?? I've found little of them not so much helpful to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Must have for all the drivers that thinks about driving faster or want to try some rallying. I have good experience in rally driving and still I was able to learn from it. Really nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Speed Secrets: The Complete Guide to High-Performance and Race Driving (Kindle Edition)
Good book, worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend this to everyone now, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a superb book. If you are just starting on trackdays then this is a must read. It taught me so much and gave me a huge head start for the tuition sessions I have had on track days.

I've recommended it to a few friends now and they have all been amazed by what they didn't know.

I bet spending about £10 on this book will make you just as much faster as if you had spend a few thousand tuning your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews