Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference
I am learning Italian for business purposes, and needed a straight-forward list of verbs with their tenses.
This fills the role admirably.

It is _NOT_ a teach-yourself book - it is a reference book.

If you aren't sure what a "gerund" or "conjunction" is, look them up before using this book, because it uses these terms. Having said that, despite...
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by Kevin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough thought given to the Kindle version
It doesn't seem to work well. I go to the end to get the list of verbs and it seems to be very slow paging back to the verb in the verb list (at the back!) and it sometimes hangs. I've downloaded it several times and it doesn't get any better. I haven't got much on my Kindle. You don't read a verb book from beginning to and like a novel, so it needs better indexing and...
Published 18 months ago by English Teacher


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference, 18 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Italian verbs (Kindle Edition)
I am learning Italian for business purposes, and needed a straight-forward list of verbs with their tenses.
This fills the role admirably.

It is _NOT_ a teach-yourself book - it is a reference book.

If you aren't sure what a "gerund" or "conjunction" is, look them up before using this book, because it uses these terms. Having said that, despite being fairly ignorant of such matters, it has not hindered me.

I have not found any errors, and people I correspond with have not picked up errors in my writing, so it seems to be pretty accurate. However, someone better versed in Italian than I might disagree.

I would certainly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough thought given to the Kindle version, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italian verbs (Kindle Edition)
It doesn't seem to work well. I go to the end to get the list of verbs and it seems to be very slow paging back to the verb in the verb list (at the back!) and it sometimes hangs. I've downloaded it several times and it doesn't get any better. I haven't got much on my Kindle. You don't read a verb book from beginning to and like a novel, so it needs better indexing and search facilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italian verbs (Kindle Edition)
I have recently started learning Italian and needed an easy to use eBook for use in class, this one fits the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite helpful, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italian verbs (Kindle Edition)
I have been attending classes to learn Italian and also using Duolingo, this book puts the verbs into perspective and I shall go further with my lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good but not always easy to access., 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italian verbs (Kindle Edition)
It works quite well but it is sometimes difficult to access the required verb. It provides a good basic introduction to conjugations but does not provide details such as the use of essere with intransitive verbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars sound grammar, easy to access on Kindle, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italian verbs (Kindle Edition)
As a learner of five years I usually use the "501 Italian verbs" but was going on holiday so chose the Max Power book on Kindle. It was not so easy to access as the alternative but, once in there, gave sound teaching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars useful, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italian verbs (Kindle Edition)
Tricky to use on kindle but keeps me practising.

asking for ten more words is a real pain. It was fine.

Grazie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Italian verbs
Italian verbs by Max Power
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews