Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
It works very well indeed, always connects to WiFi and comes with a good screen and plenty of space on the hard drive. Unlike the other reviewer, I have had no issues with the function keys.
Battery life is good and the laptop looks classy!
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars charger died within 3 months
The netbook itself is decent - it's compact and easy to carry around when working on the move, and the battery lasts a good while. The problem is the charger. Mine died within 3 months, which is pretty rubbish. Obviously, a long battery is pretty much useless if you can't then charge it back up.

Having started to look at forums about chargers for this model, I...
Published on 23 April 2012 by Tegau


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Nov 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Cranleigh, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
It works very well indeed, always connects to WiFi and comes with a good screen and plenty of space on the hard drive. Unlike the other reviewer, I have had no issues with the function keys.
Battery life is good and the laptop looks classy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its a gift, 3 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Little difficult to add anything of value here as its a gift to someone else.

Prior to ordering, my earlier Notebook research in this price range, kept coming back to this model.
So anyone undertaking similar research is likely to find the same positive comments across the tinter-web.

Unit arrived well packaged and on inspection appeared clean and undamaged, with all ancillary items also present.
Cosmetically, I thought the white plastic casing felt *cheap* if you know what i mean - so many handheld devices are made with a soft-touch feel nowadays, so was quite surprised ASUS didn't follow the trend - Cost i guess!

I did however upgrade the RAM from 1MB to 2 MB which was done in less than 2 minutes, very simple and at around 10, well worth the effort according to the reviews.

Had the unit felt less *cheap*, I would have been inclined to mark 5 Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asus 1015 review, 13 Feb 2012
I have purchased this item and it arrived within the time expected. I had also purchased 2G of memory, which took about 5 minutes to install. It's nifty and adequate for the daily use of Office, Internet and basic photo processing. Excellent purchase! For the Asus team: good work, guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are looking for a small laptop replacement this is it, 10 Feb 2012
Bought one of these a couple of weeks ago and am very impressed with the Dual Core Atom processor. Agree with others why not supply with 2GB on board.

Here is a tip for all those who want to change the wall paper. Go to the Hewlett Packard Website and download stardock:-

[...]

This program works perfectly and adds the missing features that Windows starter doesn't have you can choose a picture from your photos for background and it has a wonderfull screensaver.

Others have commented on the matt screen which I like but black colours are not as black as with a high contrast glossy screen. Otherwise a very impressive product for the 159 I paid at PC world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful little netbook, 13 Jan 2012
I'v owned this for about 4 months now and am still very impressed by it.
I mainly use it for taking to college and work 6 days a week so it get a little knocked around. the one issue i have had is the keyboard decided to be a little temperamental after about 3 month (probably due to the fact i travel with it so much. as i work in a computer repairs shop i took of the keyboard and reconnected it (about 2 mins with a screwdriver) and it was fine. other than this the build quality is solid. as far as the power if it goes its good for a netbook. it will happily play back hd video, and does what you would expect well (work processing, web browsing and playing music). its probably one of the most powerful net books i'v used.

+ Very long battery life
+ Clear screen
+ Fast boot time
- Very small charger

- Might find issues build up if you chuck it around a bit (i give it a rough time)
- Windows 7 starter is a little disappointing (you cant change the wallpaper and other petty little things)
- Microphone and headphones go in the same socket (there is also a mic built into the screen so not a big deal)

Perfect if your looking for a small powerful netbook.

Its runs android, ubuntu and puppy linux nicely too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars little gem, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: Asus Eee PC 1015PX 10.1 inch Netbook (Intel Atom N570 1.66 GHz, RAM 1GB, HDD 320GB, Windows 7 Starter) - Blue (Personal Computers)
great small netbook. nice easy use keyboard. works fast. very clear screen. best of all its is light and easy to take away.... the only downside is there is no CD DVD drive however these days with teh USB pen drives that is not a big issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why not 2gb RAM in the price??, 11 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. C. M. Maddaford (Wiltshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Product was exactly as described and is giving very satisfactory performance having replaced a 10 year old Toshiba laptop. Increasing RAM memory was simple but why oh why should one have to do it? The additional cost is so small that it could be included in the price without detriment to sales and would avoid hundreds of unwanted 1gb memory cards potentially polluting the environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ASUS eee PC 1015PX, 7 Nov 2011
By 
n mills "wpslo" (london, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice little piece of kit.
320GB HDD, matt screen (display), noise levels are bordering on the inaudible.
Case has a solid feel; get it in white!
And ASUS answer their e_mails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asus 1015px netbook, 29 Dec 2011
Ordered from Amazon and must say absolutly brilliant arived within 48 hrs of my order.
The netbook performs to perfection easy to get on to internet and downloaded windows live mail no problem.The netbook is quick very quiet and the keyboard is easy to use.
I would recomend this pc and only have nothing but praise for amazon for there excellent service,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great netbook, 17 Jun 2012
By 
R. Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great little netbook. has a great battery life, nice quality keyboard and screen. i wrote a full review of it at techrevoo.com if anyone is interested in reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews