Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to Street Fighter and great Characters
I brought this game because I got bored with Street Fighter IV (original not super etc) I wanted a more enjoyable Fighting game and Street Fighter X Tekken did this for me, The game offers Tag team Fighting so battles are more enjoyable also you can play 2player and be on the same team, so also fun for kids I think, The Tekken Characters add more variety and make more of...
Published 10 months ago by Jay Richards

versus
9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing
Being a big fan of Super Street Fighter 4 I was really looking forward to playing this Tekken crossover. While the game is still enjoyable a number of problems exist which should have been addressed by Capcom.

First, in a number of matches I played online there was a noticeable fallout in sound at certain points. This appears to be a small problem but sound...
Published on 9 Mar 2012 by Deej


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to Street Fighter and great Characters, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I brought this game because I got bored with Street Fighter IV (original not super etc) I wanted a more enjoyable Fighting game and Street Fighter X Tekken did this for me, The game offers Tag team Fighting so battles are more enjoyable also you can play 2player and be on the same team, so also fun for kids I think, The Tekken Characters add more variety and make more of a refreshing/interesting game. I also found being able to do the Characters Ultra (special) moves easier than in Street Fighter IV which for me was alot more enjoyable to play and it varied on each Character. Also there are some Street Fighter Characters that were not in Street Fighter IV for eg. Rollento who is pretty cool to fight with. and the game looks visually stunning. Great game Hope my Review helped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 9 Mar 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Being a big fan of Super Street Fighter 4 I was really looking forward to playing this Tekken crossover. While the game is still enjoyable a number of problems exist which should have been addressed by Capcom.

First, in a number of matches I played online there was a noticeable fallout in sound at certain points. This appears to be a small problem but sound plays a big part in a fighting game like this and as such can be the difference between blocking an apponent's attack because you heard it coming and completely missing it and setting yourself up for a damaging combo. This is very sloppy and not something I am used to from Capcom.

Second, the use of "Gems" which passively influence the direction of fights really takes a lot of strategy out of the game. Some gems reward button bashing while others automatically block attacks from opponents. The result is that this game often feels like the largly inferior MvC3 rather than the polished experience we got from Street Fighter 4.

Third, a number of sources have confirmed that many characters already included on the disk have been reserved as DLC. This double dipping is something which is all too common with capcom.

Finally, the lack of a story in arcade mode or for individual character endings is very dissapointing. The opening sequence is nice to look at but is very basic. Also, regardless of what characters you use, the (all too brief and dissapointing) ending is the same. The only difference is a screen of (again brief) text with a tacked on ending for each individual character. Mortal Kombat really puts Capcom to shame here.

Having said all that the game is still a fairly enjoyable experience. Not quite the deep and complex experience of SSFIV but a fairly decent offering which should hold your attention for a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A top fighter with plenty to offer, 15 Mar 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Street Fighter X Tekken is a solid addition to any fighting gamer's collection, offering the tight and enjoyable gameplay of Street Fighter IV with a number of new factors thrown into the mix that change the game entirely.

Movesets are still robust and diverse, bolstered even moreso by entirely new playstyles for the Tekken characters. The roster of which, to play with, is very distinct in comparison.

The gems are also a welcome and easy system to get into, offering you an edge based on your own playstyle strengths, while offering assistance to players looking for a steadier learning curve for moves.

Of course the biggest factor is tag play, and the key to overcoming your opponents really relies on you nailing this, but believe me, it's worth getting used to, as you can pull of some terrific combos and juggles.

In summary: SFxT is not some great leap into Street Fighter's future, or a descent into the unknown, but it is a fresh feeling fighter the enthusiast won't tire of. The game's getting flak for the proposed DLC, but with 38 characters from the beginning, I'd say you're getting your money's worth.

Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 2 April 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Like many fans of street fighter 4 and Capcom fighters in general I was looking forward to this game, but have been left disappointed due to it having a number of flaws. I would advise anyone thinking of buying this game to wait until it has been heavily patched.

Pros:

Graphically the game is great, similar in style to street fighter 4. The Tekken characters really fit this art style well.

The selection of fighters is overall good Tekken mainstays such as Heihachi, Paul and King are included.

Customization options are good, changing each of the characters colors is a nice feature.

Offline the gameplay is enjoyable enough switching out characters and launching into supers etc is satisfying.

Cons:

Online the game is terrible every single match I've had has been laggy, and has also suffered from the sound cutting out.

The Xbox 360 version suffers from input problems when using a pad, sometimes characters will jump straight up rather than forwards, this is a huge problem when facing characters who use projectiles.

Capcom have locked several characters out of the game intentionally to serve as dlc in the future, which is just greed on their part. They will not be cheap to unlock the dlc will be 1600 ms points.

Some of the characters such as Kazuya have infinite combos, meaning people can abuse this online.

The arcade mode is not particularly entertaining the opening and ending cut-scenes are very short and not engaging.

This game will no doubt be greatly improved when Capcom patch the online play and fix the 360 input problems, but currently this game is not worth the asking price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no ready, 12 Mar 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is not ready to be released. Online the game is unplayable with lag and sound issues permeating the matchups. It is a very frustrating feature as this is the main reason to play these type of games. For instance it can be impossible to jump over a Hadoken due to the timing issues.

However, even offline the controls are not as responsive. It is especially hard to execute a diagonal jump forward, let alone any of the more complex combos.

Compared with Streetfighter 4 this is a very poor addition to the francise. I would recommend you hold of playing until a significant improvement (perhaps via a update) is made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, a few online issues, 7 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is boatloads of fun, and well worth it if you want to get into it competitively. It has a few problems, such as the sound cutting out intermittently when playing online, and the timer being a little too quick in general, but otherwise it's an excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatly improved with the ver 2013 patch, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Many of the reviews you will see for this game will be negative, as the original version of this game was a rather dull game to play and watch, with rounds ending in timeouts regularly.

However, the new ver. 2013 patch (which is a free update that will automatically download if you are connected online) fixes many of the problems the original version had, with more overall damage, a slower rate of health regain and throws taking away recoverable health all help make the game much in exciting to play. It is now very much recommended and is quite a bargain at the price you can get it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tekken fan, 5 April 2012
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'm so glad i waited for this game to be reduced it isn't worth full price as there are no unlocks and it costs the price of a full price game to buy all the dlc.No endings (well a ending of sorts some white writing read out by an American voice)

yet again like soul calibur 5 i thought this would be so much better only to find it very dissapointing.buy reduced if you tekken or street fighter fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Dont bother, this is only half a game, the other half you have to pay for online to be able to download the other half of the characters and gems.

Screw you Capcom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Street Fighter X Tekken, 12 April 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Have been playing this game for about a week now. Latest patch fixed the online sound issues - matches are mostly lagfree for any country (USA, England, you name it).

Single player can be fun if you play the ladders with various partner teams to see special cutscenes and dialog. Game runs very smooth

Overall a good game, easy to get started, not so easy to master :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Street Fighter X Tekken (Xbox 360)
9.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews