Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars486
4.6 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Black|Change
Price:£15.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2013
If you have a printer then you need the XL cartridge, whoever made your printer and to be honest this one is a bit of a bargain.

Easy to install and great black tones in Grey Scales (monochrome printing).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
good but not super low price. very quick delivery. I always buy branded ink & this bigger quantity cartridge saved me a little compared to the smaller ones.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
This Cartridge can use for a really long time. So I have just bought another one. will buy this kind of cartridge again for the sake of saving money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
This has XL as compared to the original standard one that came with the printer. The standard ones that came with the printer was finished after i had used it for 3-4 months as a university student. printed about 50-70 pages there about.

For a refill, this refill's pricing can be quite a problem to your budget. IF this "XL" still finishes like the standard ones then I think you're better of changing printer every time you run out of ink.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
I find this ink produces very crisp, clean text that looks professional. Very pleased with it. I would recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Good value printer ink, what more can you say, it prints well and was a good price. Would recommend to everyone
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
am very satisfied still using it to print my work for the university opened the box about 8 months ago printed more than 800 or more pages and still did not run out and still did not get any low indicator signal from the printer really guys am very satisfied and highly recommend it i bought the 541XL color and used at the same time and still using it with this black cartidge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
I think XL cartridges offer much better value than the standard cartridges.
The ink is fine.
The packaging is bitter sweet. It definitely protects the cartridge in transit, but it is not easy opening it -you need scissors and it is still dififcult to get in, and then you need to be careful not to catch yourself on the sharp edges of the plastics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Good value for money
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Canon inkjet printers are not exactly economical with the ink; therefore, as a student, the amount of printing I do would drain the cartridges incredibly quickly. The XL cartridge has overcome this problem and is far and away better value than the regular version. The print quality, even on draft setting, is high.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)