Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon PG-540 black ink cartridge
Having looked at other sites, this gave me the best value for a double package, especially if you use black printing more than for colour
Published 21 months ago by Mrs. M. E. Harlow

versus
59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, Canon PG-540 Starter Cartridge Low Ink 8mls, Go For The Canon PG-540XL 21mls
When Canon sell you a new printer they supply a Canon PG-540 black and a Canon CL-541 colour cartridge. Well these cartridges only hold 8mls black & 8mls colour ink in them which is written in really really small writing on the back of the cartridge boxes. For higher yield cartridges what you really need is the Canon PG-540XL black which holds 21mls of ink and for the...
Published 20 months ago by Jayne


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, Canon PG-540 Starter Cartridge Low Ink 8mls, Go For The Canon PG-540XL 21mls, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
When Canon sell you a new printer they supply a Canon PG-540 black and a Canon CL-541 colour cartridge. Well these cartridges only hold 8mls black & 8mls colour ink in them which is written in really really small writing on the back of the cartridge boxes. For higher yield cartridges what you really need is the Canon PG-540XL black which holds 21mls of ink and for the colour you should be using the Canon CL-541XL cartridge which holds 15mls of ink. There is a company that I have also found (advantage online) which stock the Canon original XL's and do a British premium compatible 540XL/541XL maximum yield version which holds the same mls (21/15mls) but are much cheaper and work the same. Canon make there money out of selling you a very good printer (MG2150) but then sell you starter cartridges that have hardly any ink in them (PG540 & CL541) hoping that you keep buy these silly little empty cartridges time after time. Don't fall into the Canon ink con trap, Read your Manuel and only ever buy the XL's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon PG-540 black ink cartridge, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
Having looked at other sites, this gave me the best value for a double package, especially if you use black printing more than for colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If there was an alternative, I would buy that, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
It's genuinely cheaper to buy a new printer than it is to buy these overpriced monstrosities. Take my word for it, CHECK THAT YOU CAN GET CHEAP CARTRIDGES BEFORE BUYING THESE PRINTERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice black, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
Nice quality black. You get what you pay for. Ink is always such a con for the amount you get but I would never use a 3rd party ink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect as expected, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
When I order inks I always get it as axpected and it is deliverd fast. Recommend this to anyone that needs ink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
What else can I say, except it was good value for money. Canon standard is always good and the order arrived very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for the job, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
quick efficient service, then product as describedand i will definitely will use this site again, when i need a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
The ink doesn't last long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
Love it, great product...speedy delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Printer ink, not sure what else I can say ..., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
Printer ink, not sure what else I can say. Decent price at the time of purchase and got the stated prints off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon PG-540 Ink Cartridge - Black
£11.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews