Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Debbie Wiseman's masterpiece
Played with a fluency born of an intimate knowledge of the themes she composed for all these great TV series and films, Debbie's new CD really sets me humming when I dip into the various tracks. Loved her on Breakfast TV!
Published on 27 Sep 2011 by Jo Nicholas

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dubious recording quality
Nice tunes, played with feeling, but the recording lacks space at the top as though it's been recorded too close to the peak levels.
I agree with another reviewer who suggested a compilation containing both piano and orchestral versions would be better.
Published on 9 Nov 2011 by AV maestro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dubious recording quality, 9 Nov 2011
By 
AV maestro (Sutton Coldfield) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Stories (Audio CD)
Nice tunes, played with feeling, but the recording lacks space at the top as though it's been recorded too close to the peak levels.
I agree with another reviewer who suggested a compilation containing both piano and orchestral versions would be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Debbie Wiseman's masterpiece, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: Piano Stories (Audio CD)
Played with a fluency born of an intimate knowledge of the themes she composed for all these great TV series and films, Debbie's new CD really sets me humming when I dip into the various tracks. Loved her on Breakfast TV!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing Melodies, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Stories (Audio CD)
Bought this for my daughters birthday. She plays piano and also loves to listen to piano music to unwind. so glad I did she loves it!!! Can certainly recommend this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 10 April 2013
By 
Mrs. E. Mann "ucanneverav2manybooks" (Leeds,West Yorks,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Stories (Audio CD)
Gorgeous cd, beautiful music. Well worth buying for anyone who loves piano music. It's bliss and I listen to it while reading or travelling in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really beautiful, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Stories (Audio CD)
This is a really beautiful album, the music is really relaxing and lovely, I would thoroughly recommend it, I've been playing it every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a talent!, 13 Mar 2012
This review is from: Piano Stories (Audio CD)
Debbie Wiseman is a very talented lady. She is a wonderful composer but also a terrific pianist and she seems to have a bottomless pit of melodies. These tracks are her famous TV and film themes, stripped right back to their original form as piano pieces. So interesting to hear a melody you know so well but in a totally different format. A good buy, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simply beautiful, 16 Dec 2011
This review is from: Piano Stories (Audio CD)
This is a lovely collection of compositions. Prior to purchase I was slightly concerned that the music would be on the comercial side but in my opinion it is not. I have listened to this cd in my car for several weeks and have not grown tired of the music. I think the cd would make an excellent back ground to a dinner party but also has enough interest to simply be listened to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Isolation, 22 Nov 2014
By 
Julian G. Mortimer "JulianM" (Modena, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Stories (Audio CD)
Isolation, to me, justifies the purchase of this. It is beautiful, laying so much stress on the melody that even the accomaniement has to join in, but the melody alone, minus a couple of flourishes (all or nothing strikes) is worthy of lasting memory. Lovely!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wiseman : Piano Stories
Wiseman : Piano Stories by Debbie Wiseman
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews