Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humour on hand at all times
An impeccable box-set of American comedy, this was the perfect self-bought Christmas present for someone who is such a fan of the show, that I would time my lunch-breaks around sitting in front of the television to catch the daily double bill on E4.

As all 9 seasons are now avaiable together, this was exactly what I was after, and at a great price. It is...
Published on 29 Jan. 2012 by Samuel K. Norton

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality? No way...
Thank God, the DVD's all work. But the quality of the box is awful. Broken Parts in every single DVD case...
If you don't feel lucky, don't buy it... Very disappointing of Amazon...
Only positive thing, the box came quite quickly as usual.
Published on 23 Oct. 2012 by Teff


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humour on hand at all times, 29 Jan. 2012
By 
Samuel K. Norton "S.K.N" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
An impeccable box-set of American comedy, this was the perfect self-bought Christmas present for someone who is such a fan of the show, that I would time my lunch-breaks around sitting in front of the television to catch the daily double bill on E4.

As all 9 seasons are now avaiable together, this was exactly what I was after, and at a great price. It is something that you can either watch one episode a day, watch occasionally when you have the time, or sit down and watch a season in one sitting (for those with lots of time on their hands!) The mix of situational comedy and drama leads to sometimes moving, sometimes loving, but mostly side-splittingly hilarious viewing, whilst the involvement with the characters that shows such as Scrubs can create and build over so many seasons allows you to really relate to the cast, come to understand them and empathise with their lives and situations.

With all the episodes playable either through episode selection or back to back, and a host of special features, this DVD set is packed to the brim with medical humour, and is a real treat for any fan of such a show. It is even worth owning for anyone who has already seen most of the episodes such as myself - its replayability value is endless!

And Turk's dancing never gets old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic sitcom, 6 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr. S. C. Shanahan (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Felt guilty about constantly watching these online and bought it, seeing as the deal is fair. Unfortunately it does include the 9th season, which if you're reading this review I'm sure you know, was terrible. However the 1-8 collection is about £20 more, so you may as well buy this and throw away the last few discs.

The show itself is excellent. It stars Zach Braff as J.D and follows his life over eight years as a doctor at Sacred Heart Hospital. The supporting cast and guests stars are, on the whole, fantastic. The relationship between J.D and Dr. Cox, his mentor, is one of the best on television. The show is funny and endearing.

The DVD is lacking. Even though I've read numerous times the show was shot in Widescreen, the DVD is presented in old fashioned 4:3 full screen (ie its been cropped down at the sides.) The show was shot with widescreen in mind. Also to fit as many episodes on each disc as possible, they've all been digitally compressed and it shows (all the episodes look noisy and interlaced). The sound quality is fine. I haven't watched many of the extras yet, but the commentary tracks I've listened to have been informative and funny.

Even though I've stated the quality of the episodes is poor, unless the show gets a massive resurgence or a Blu-ray release - its probably the best we're going to get therefore I stuck with the 5 star rating. I think the show will age well as the years go by and deserves to be seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfetto :), 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Ottimo prezzo, ottimo contenuto, tutto in italiano! Lo consiglio vivamente come regalo o sfizio, l'unico peccato è che ci siano solo 9 stagioni...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoying every minute of this, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter told me that this collection was "not for you." I have no idea why she said that as I am finding watching these dvd's very entertaining. I just wish I had not waited so long to buy the complete box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
I was very pleased with this item as it came quickly and it was in good condition. The DVD are all good quality with the picture resolution being quite sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
I bought it for my housemate and she seems to love it. It arrived on time and is worth it's value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A winner!, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
An indispensable package for all Scrubs fans: all seasons in one fat box and each of them containing lots of bonus features: revealing commentaries by cast & crew, deleted scenes, docs and much, much more! Even if you know the episodes themselves by heart, you'll have hours of fun when you buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Great show watched it a lot in the past and wanted it on DVD so i bought this ultimate collector's edition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scrubs, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Possibly the best sarcastic humoured show, ever to be broadcast. Doctor Cox is the sarcasm god, and every single episode he has me in tears of laughter. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scrubs - Complete Series, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
It arrived quickly. This is a must have if you are a scrubs fan. It have commentaries on almost every disc, where the actors comment on a episode. And on the last disc of each season there are bonus features.

I would recommend this to every scrubs fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrubs: Season 1-9 (The Ultimate Collector's Edition) [DVD]
£55.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews