Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Review on Printer
I have had this machine now for over eighteen months and find that it does all the work that I need perfectly thank you
Published 5 months ago by Mr C.F.Pooley

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as my old Pixma MP610
Pros: The print quality is fine and the printer is easy to set up on a wireless network.
Cons: On a very regular basis (at least once a day), the printer goes through some sort of maintenance/print head cleaning procedure before printing a document. This can delay printing of the document by about a minute or so and can be very frustrating. Also, I have been told by...
Published on 26 Feb 2012 by Mr. B. K. Edmunds


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as my old Pixma MP610, 26 Feb 2012
By 
Mr. B. K. Edmunds "Brian_E" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6250 Inkjet All-in-One Printer - WiFi - Auto Duplex (Personal Computers)
Pros: The print quality is fine and the printer is easy to set up on a wireless network.
Cons: On a very regular basis (at least once a day), the printer goes through some sort of maintenance/print head cleaning procedure before printing a document. This can delay printing of the document by about a minute or so and can be very frustrating. Also, I have been told by my supplier that the printer only comes with starter cartridges (Canon didn't know but didn't think that was so). I have only printed a few text documents (with minimal text on the pages) plus a couple of CD's and already two of the ink tanks are warning that they are almost empty. Only Canon genuine ink cartridges (expensive) are currently available, although Jet-Tek says they are planning to product an alternative in about two month's time.

Overall, I am somewhat disappointed so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review on Printer, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6250 Inkjet All-in-One Printer - WiFi - Auto Duplex (Personal Computers)
I have had this machine now for over eighteen months and find that it does all the work that I need perfectly thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delighted, 3 Jan 2013
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6250 Inkjet All-in-One Printer - WiFi - Auto Duplex (Personal Computers)
I had to buy a new printer because my last canon gave up the ghost, it just died on me. I love the MG6250 as it prints 300gm card. I bought an Epson, but unfortunately it didn't print card. I had to buy another printer, so I decided to go for another canon. I am delighted with the MG6250. It prints card like a dream. However it does give itself a clean quite frequently, and printing does take a little bit more time. If you are a card crafter like me you will be delighted with this model. To print card the printer needs to think it is photo paper and the card is loaded from the rear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars absolute rubbish, 5 Nov 2012
By 
J. Henwood "kiwi" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6250 Inkjet All-in-One Printer - WiFi - Auto Duplex (Personal Computers)
For years I have used the MP610, but having read some of the magazine reviews of the MG6250 which were positive, I purchased one. I have returned one as it had excessive grey ink consumption, the replacement is far worst, all inks except black have deleted by 60% after 8 A5 high quality prints.This is about 2.5 per print. Canon's reply to my problem was that they thought I should have used more ink. When I pointed out to them I would like my money back, they refused on the basis that this high cost per print is satisfactory. Apart from unacceptable cost per print, I think the build is flimsy, and the print quality no better than the MP610. Why oh why, did I give the MP610 to my neighbor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon inkjet Printer, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6250 Inkjet All-in-One Printer - WiFi - Auto Duplex (Personal Computers)
Delighted with the purchase, the efficiency and delivery of the product. It has linked up easily with my system and is quiet, efficient and speedy in operation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable in long term, 19 April 2012
By 
John "ramblingjohn" (BASINGSTOKE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6250 Inkjet All-in-One Printer - WiFi - Auto Duplex (Personal Computers)
I bought an MG6150 and after 15 months of very light use, I get an error on startup and the unit no longer functions at all. Canon support offered to repair the unit for 85.50 plus VAT plus I had to get the unit to them and pay for its delivery. The technology is common to this model - search 'Canon 6C10 error' on the web.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Printer, 16 Mar 2012
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6250 Inkjet All-in-One Printer - WiFi - Auto Duplex (Personal Computers)
Thank You Amazon - for your swift and efficient service in getting this new Printer to me - it is really great and so far I am delighted with it and all it can do. Oh -did I forget to say it is a Canon Pixma MG8250 !! Thank You again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6675f54)

This product

Only search this product's reviews