Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping thriller that keeps you guessing till the end
A well thought out solid thriller that had me gripped till the end. The writing was good the dialogues were realistic, although Lou Mason seemed to have a large amount of friends that are built like brick walls and the body count was extremly high at the end of it all.The only thing I thought did the story a little injustice was the Mason meets Abby instant love...
Published on 29 Oct 2011 by Cheryl M-M

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Really Sorry
To american for me, and I hate to say it but gave up on it. I would imagine really good if you are American and understand all those Americanisms.
Published 17 months ago by Joanna Young


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping thriller that keeps you guessing till the end, 29 Oct 2011
By 
Cheryl M-M (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Cold Truth (Lou Mason Thrillers Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A well thought out solid thriller that had me gripped till the end. The writing was good the dialogues were realistic, although Lou Mason seemed to have a large amount of friends that are built like brick walls and the body count was extremly high at the end of it all.The only thing I thought did the story a little injustice was the Mason meets Abby instant love storyline. That was cheesy and not on par with the rest of the book, as if had to be fitted in there like a missing four cornered jigsaw piece being sqeezed into a three cornered hole. Aside from that I thought it was a great read and look forward to reading more by this writer. I received a free copy of this book for my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - well worth reading - more Lou Mason please, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Truth (Lou Mason Thrillers Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Well planned - well executed this book has been very well thought through. A really good story line that keeps you guessing. I could have done without Lou Mason falling in love - him still being an incomplete character would have done well for another book, and that is the point Lou Mason stands as a character well worth writing about again. So more please I really enjoyed this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another triumph., 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely loved this Lou Mason thriller. I hope there will more of both him and Jack Davis.I highlly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Joel Goldman, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Truth (Lou Mason Thrillers Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
What I like about all Joel Goldmans books that I have read is that ALL of them make it hard to put them down,you just don't know what is going to happen next and this one is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cold Truth, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Truth (Lou Mason Thrillers Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Once again a very convoluted story line, but none the worse for that. A page turner of high quality, don't miss it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Truth (Lou Mason Thrillers Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first Lou Mason thriller I have read, but it won't be the last!!! Very enjoyable, a really good story!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Really Sorry, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Truth (Lou Mason Thrillers Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
To american for me, and I hate to say it but gave up on it. I would imagine really good if you are American and understand all those Americanisms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Truth (Lou Mason Thrillers Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down. The series of 5 Lou Mason books is amongst the best I've ever read - and I read a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews