Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious
Really good to get hold of this online as really difficult to get hold of in the shops, really delicious.
Published 20 months ago by Neil

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's terrible! And doesn't even work properly
I normally drink the powdered hot chocolate, but do like a good treat from Costa or similar.

This stuff has the Cadbury name on it - have Cadbury even TRIED it. It's terrible!

I wasted a whole box trying to work out what I must be doing wrong.

Attempt 1: Just followed the instructions and tasted it? Watery. So I looked at the chocolate...
Published 10 months ago by Raistllynn


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's terrible! And doesn't even work properly, 15 Dec 2013
This review is from: Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings) (Misc.)
I normally drink the powdered hot chocolate, but do like a good treat from Costa or similar.

This stuff has the Cadbury name on it - have Cadbury even TRIED it. It's terrible!

I wasted a whole box trying to work out what I must be doing wrong.

Attempt 1: Just followed the instructions and tasted it? Watery. So I looked at the chocolate pod left in the machine and it had about 3/4 of it left in it. Cut the pod open and poured into my drink. Made for an odd taste, so poured it out.

Attempt 2: Thought that the chocolate pod was maybe too cold, so ran it under the warm tap for a few minutes. Definitely made it a bit more fluid. Made the drink again and more of the chocolate came out, but was still rubbish. Too watery.

Attempt 3: Continuing on from attempt 2, I made sure the water container was totally full (in case it was the pressure). It wasn't.

Attempt 4: As for attempt 3, but I gave up and melted some chunks of chocolate in it too. Pfft. That's 4 chunks of chocolate i'm never getting back...

The rest I just kept trying again, but not really expecting anything great. It lived right down to my expectations.

Dear Cadbury - you really should taste this before putting your name to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars tassimo, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings) (Misc.)
thought id try this hot chocolate thought i was also getting 2 pack but only 8 chocolate and 8 milk VERY EXPENSIVE when supermarkets charge 3.99
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, 9 Feb 2013
This review is from: Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings) (Misc.)
I never read description properly thought you got 2 packets for £8.99 however only one arived get the exact same in supermarkets for £3.99 total rip off not sure how they get away with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice taste, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings) (Misc.)
Nice taste, not like the real thing but an acceptable alternative to the home made hot chocalate that we make
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm chocolate, 19 Mar 2013
By 
Miss H M (LEIGHTON BUZZARD, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings) (Misc.)
Ordered these for my new coffee machine as a change from coffee. They were very yummy and great for any chocoholics like my boyfriend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings) (Misc.)
Really good to get hold of this online as really difficult to get hold of in the shops, really delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings), 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings) (Misc.)
Very nice and the kids love the hot chocolate but not the milk that comes with it but the chocolate is that creamy you don't need to use the milk anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly overpriced., 28 Feb 2013
This review is from: Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings) (Misc.)
This product is a nice chocolate drink but the price is just a disgrace. I get these for maximum 5 euros. Please do not buy these. It's unbelievable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not a great product, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings) (Misc.)
this product is over-priced. the capsule doesn't fully empty of chocolate and even when we scrape it out and add it to the drink, the drink isn't chocolatey enough. we have to add a spoon of cadbury's hot chocolate powder to make the drink to our satisfaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good hot chocolate :-(, 5 Jan 2013
By 
WindsorMummy (Windsor) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tassimo Cadbury Hot Chocolate, 16 T-Discs (8 Servings) (Misc.)
Firstly these are very expensive, especially for the quality of the hot chocolate once made. I know there are 16 T-discs, but you only get 8 drinks. I think they'd be better off doing away with the creamer (which is vile) and making a single serving of the hot chocolate to which you could add your own milk. The chocolate discs don't seem to empty properly, and when you add a shot of extra water you just thin it down. I've had to scrape the extra out to add it to the cup but it still is a very scant amount of chocolate. The creamer smells odd and it tastes odd. It's slightly better than instant hot chocolate but definitely not of a good standard. I'd rather buy a jar of instant hot chocolate powder than spend almost £5 on these disappointing T-discs. Encouraged to know that the Suchard chocolate is better, so might try again with those.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews