Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas lights
a really good product the only thing i wil say is they are coloured lights and not white like i thought they were going to be but still a good product
Published 17 months ago by SALLY

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely lights - when they work
The great thing about these lights is that the bulbs aren't too close together, so one string can give fairly even illumination over the entire tree. The multifunction controller gives some good effects, too, my favourite being a lovely gentle twinkling effect. As other reviewers have said the cable is quite thick in places, but I don't find this a real problem. What I...
Published 19 months ago by C. R. Hales


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas lights, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konstsmide 3034-500 288 Multi Coloured Multifunction Micro Light Set (Garden & Outdoors)
a really good product the only thing i wil say is they are coloured lights and not white like i thought they were going to be but still a good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely lights - when they work, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
C. R. Hales "Chris Hales" (Cambridge, Cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The great thing about these lights is that the bulbs aren't too close together, so one string can give fairly even illumination over the entire tree. The multifunction controller gives some good effects, too, my favourite being a lovely gentle twinkling effect. As other reviewers have said the cable is quite thick in places, but I don't find this a real problem. What I have been a bit disappointed by if the apparent poor quality control. The first set I bought had a string of twelve lights not working. The second set I bought (from a different source)had a single light not working, but by the time I took the lights down after Christmas it too had a string of twelve not lighting up. By all means buy these, but do check them carefully when they arrive and keep your receipt in case, like mine, they develop a fault early on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best lights we own, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
quisquose (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konstsmide 3034-500 288 Multi Coloured Multifunction Micro Light Set (Garden & Outdoors)
I own a few sets of Xmas lights now, and wanted another set for outside. I already own a set of Konstsmide lights, so when these appeared on a Lightning Deal I snapped them up.

When we plugged them in we were so impressed with the multifunction performance that we decided to use on the tree. Unlike most lights, which seem to have a rather stark flashing multifunction, these have a very pleasant "twinkle".

The only slight disappointment is that the 24v transformer on our older Konstsmide set has two outputs on it, but these lights have a different connector. So all our lights have the same connector except for the Konstsmide ones, and they have two different ones.

That niggle aside, still a 5-star product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rather disappointed, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konstsmide 3034-500 288 Multi Coloured Multifunction Micro Light Set (Garden & Outdoors)
I installed these lights outside the front of my house for Christmas in mid December, and within a week 12 of the blue lights in a row just stopped working, that is 12 of the 77 blues; in the region of 15%. They also don't glow that brightly, probably as each light is only 0.14 watt. I wasn't going to have time to return them to Amazon and get a replacement in before Christmas so decided to keep them up and return the product the Amazon after Christmas, which is what I am instigating today following writing up this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konstsmide 3034-500 288 Multi Coloured Multifunction Micro Light Set (Garden & Outdoors)
Two issues. Firstly about 10% of the led lights don't work and some are smashed. Secondly, I wanted white lights. It does say they are multi coloured in the specification but why does the box show white lights?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Konstsmide Multifunction Micro Light Set with 288 Clear Bulbs, 16 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably better suited to outdoor use than indoor as the cable is quite thick, but very nice effect lights and great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
we have 3 sets of these for one of our trees, they are very effective and bring a whole ambience to the room, you need at least 2 sets on a 7 foot tree to make it look awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase!, 11 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect festive lights for both indoor and outdoor - this set is just right for a 6 / 7 ft christmas tree
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Coloured lights!!, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konstsmide 3034-500 288 Multi Coloured Multifunction Micro Light Set (Garden & Outdoors)
Why oh why does it show a picture of clear lights when they are coloured. There's nowhere on the box telling you they're coloured either. So disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi coloured - great indoors too!, 14 Dec. 2013
By 
J. Buxton (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konstsmide 3034-500 288 Multi Coloured Multifunction Micro Light Set (Garden & Outdoors)
The lights are not too bright and so suitable for indoor usage too. They has a good range of settings from static, to all on and fade off, to individual colour lighting one at a time and then all on and off quickly flashing brightly. The controller has a soft press coated button which is responsive and because there's so much length of lead it's easy to place the controller within comfortable reach. They come with a nice and solidly weighty adapter block with a typical black electrical lead to plug. The lights lead plugs into the block with a simple two pin male connector. As they're LED's they don't get hot and are intended for outdoors so are well coated, which is an added safety feature, in my opinion, for indoor ease of mind. Mine are up around two sets of living room curtains for a bit of Christmas flare! Ideal for long areas or large trees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews