Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Reformation
Love the history in an hour books, informative and quick to read. If you like to read history this is a simple and effective way to get started and highlights which parts interest you most
Published 20 months ago by Pauline hill

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What it says on Tin
I found it quite useful as a 'potted history' but towards the end realizied you need further reading to have a full understanding
Published 18 months ago by C. P. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good overview, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reformation: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Generally speaking a good intro to the topic. A little too brief on some of the major impacts, in particular the thirty years war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Reformation : History in an hour., 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reformation: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
This was an excellent synopsis of a complicated subject. There was information and people that I had not heard of before involved at various levels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed ......., 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reformation: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Having studied the Reformation at University, I was keen to read this book, however it is a little garbled and is not particularly user friendly. It additionally jumps around a little.

Unfortunately I will not be recommending this book to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quick overview, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reformation: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I love the in an hour series, they enable a quick overview and give basic relevent facts. It was sufficient for me to see areas that I might want to then further explore in more depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neat, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reformation: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Neat summary provides good background for further reading. I've seen and read so many versions of the period that, for me, it's good to get some objective facts and proper historical context.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good resume, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reformation: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
It is easy to read and achieves its purpose by following the main story. Useful short notes on the main characters are appended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Reformation: History in an Hour
0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews