Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good
Bought this for my wife as she was keen to improve her spelling, picked it up to browse and realised I could learn a lot from this book myself so my spelling has improved as well as my knowledge of grammer.
Published 18 months ago by jb007

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not meeting my needs
I was trying to update an old Collins publication "spelling and word division"
This one is written in a different style and isn't what I wanted
Published 12 months ago by BRENDAN HARRINGTON


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my wife as she was keen to improve her spelling, picked it up to browse and realised I could learn a lot from this book myself so my spelling has improved as well as my knowledge of grammer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice informative book, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It would recommend it to anyone who is working hard towards improving his/her spelling skills and learn important rules which will help to spell the words correctly...
It is a very useful book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English Spelling, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received and used this book on the same day. I was teaching my Adult Literacy class spelling techniques and this proved a really useful tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars why not, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Spelling (Collins Easy Learning English) (Kindle Edition)
I think it is ...refreshing :)My daughter is starting year 2 in prim.sch. so its good for her too.easy explain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Learning English Spelling, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Spelling (Collins Easy Learning English) (Kindle Edition)
This book really helps those of us that do struggle with spelling. I highly recommend this book, it's worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are a teacher or a student, if you wonder why words are spelt a particular way then this is the book. If you need to follow rules to spell words or understand the origin of words to comprehend the spelling then this is your book. I use this book with my tutees and it has also improved my understanding for the meaning of words and the reason for the order of the letters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not meeting my needs, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Spelling (Collins Easy Learning English) (Kindle Edition)
I was trying to update an old Collins publication "spelling and word division"
This one is written in a different style and isn't what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good purchase - would certainly recommend it. Very helpful - I would recommend it for anyone with spelling problems - good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spelling, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Spelling (Collins Easy Learning English) (Kindle Edition)
To me it seems there are those who's brains are more apt to recall the spelling of words. It seems hardly fair to religate a person to uneducated because of this shortcoming. Therewith a book to readdress that situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The item was as very informative,, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Spelling (Collins Easy Learning English) (Kindle Edition)
The item was as very informative, I have no problem buying from this supplier again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews