Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
51
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2013
I am not a big fan of the short story but I did enjoy this one and found it kept me guessing until the end, good nostalgic atmosphere as usual with the Agatha Christine books, good for a quick read at bedtime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
Yes, Agatha Christie has not disappointed me. Yet again she has produced an enjoyable read, albeit a short one. I always find her books a good read and this was no exception.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
I was looking for Agatha Christie short stories for my Kindle and found this one, it downloaded and I really enjoyed it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
This book started off very well as I am a big fan of Agatha Christie, but it had ended soon after it was started. Far too short even for a short novel, as I had read it in ten minutes flat and had guessed the ending, . Definitely not one of her best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
typical agatha christy suspence with the usual twists and turns enjoyed this bit of light reading would read it again a good introduction for someone reading christie for the first time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
My first ever Agatha Christie. I chose a short story, and thought 49p was good value. loved it, and am wondering if
there is a book of short stories, or better still an audio book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Agatha Christie never fails to take you through twist after twist,and this read is no different, it`s a read that can be completed at one sitting, and be completely satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
These short stories are for my Kindle and they are well worth getting as you get quite a few stories would recommend these to anybody who like murder mystery stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Of course, she has done it again - written a story with all her usual panache and delighted me again as I expected her to. What a brilliant Author she is. Read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Mediocre whodunnit by Christie's standards but it was a reasonable way to spend an hour for 49p. Nothing to recommend it particularly but the price was right
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.