Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars g.c.s.e. english grammar school textbook
this book is one out of the range of easy learning grammars. so it's equal in content to the easy learning french, german, spanish, and italian grammars. this book explains how to conjugate english verbs into the past, present and future, and how to use the auxiliary verbs correctly.
there are more advanced grammars available, obviously. but if you want a short and...
Published on 9 July 2012 by Mr. Faysal Alwaliy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A competent guide
A good guide and it fits well with other competent guides of the ilk. I had hoped for something more cpomprehensive and with more depth, but it was not to be.
Published 13 months ago by Avid Reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars g.c.s.e. english grammar school textbook, 9 July 2012
this book is one out of the range of easy learning grammars. so it's equal in content to the easy learning french, german, spanish, and italian grammars. this book explains how to conjugate english verbs into the past, present and future, and how to use the auxiliary verbs correctly.
there are more advanced grammars available, obviously. but if you want a short and easy introduction to english grammar in a handy A5 size, then this is it.
i hope this was helpful.
Collins Easy Learning French Grammar (Collins Easy Learning)
Collins Easy Learning German Grammar (Collins Easy Learning)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 8 April 2013
By 
A. M. Boyt "Mandy" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect book just right for the job left school with no qualifacations so need to know about grammar and punctuation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Grammar/Punctuation pick-me-up, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Grammar and Punctuation (Collins Easy Learning English) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book with the intention of refreshing my knowledge and understanding of English grammar and punctuation; with the intention of improving my writing skills. The grammar parts I honestly found less useful; as I found a lot of it was in essence stuff I already use correctly, subconsciously but without knowing the formal designations. Some of the examples given in the early part of the book were, however, pretty poor and confusing. On the other hand, the latter sections were much better and afforded a comprehensive understanding of the terms and how they relate to sentence structure and written language.

The part on punctuation was spot on. It was exactly what I was looking for, as this was my area of weakness: in that there was some of the rules I realised I was breaking rather quickly; which obviously showed that the book proved its worth to me.

This a book I would happily recommend to anyone wanting to brush up on their grammar and punctuation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth investing in..., 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you work in a school this is a must have book, it really helps to refresh on grammar and punctuation especially if you've been out of school for many years. A great accessory for teaching but really useful got kids as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast service will packed book. Full of good information to help anyone understand english language. Great for a refresher book to keep on te shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is proving to be a brilliant choice and would recommend to anyone who has started to write stories or poems later in life as i have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beneficial!, 29 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Grammar and Punctuation (Collins Easy Learning English) (Kindle Edition)
It does facilitate understanding in the use of grammar and punctuation. I suppose I find it particularly useful because of my modest level of understanding of the English language.
Recommended, and time worthwhile spent studying the contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A competent guide, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Grammar and Punctuation (Collins Easy Learning English) (Kindle Edition)
A good guide and it fits well with other competent guides of the ilk. I had hoped for something more cpomprehensive and with more depth, but it was not to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's very easy to read without grabbing a dictionary to find meaning. You can't expect anything less from Collins. Their books are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant book, very well structured, thorough, a smooth read and very engaging, I very much recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews