Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
Exactly as described. Concise, without feeling as though it skims over all the detail. Went and read other material for more detail on aspects I chose to look at more.
Published 18 months ago by John Reddish

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nazi germany
Ok read does what it says pretty much a brief history about nazi Germany would recommend but hard going at times
Published 5 months ago by Neil


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 31 Jan 2013
By 
John Reddish (Shardlow, Derbyshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazi Germany: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Exactly as described. Concise, without feeling as though it skims over all the detail. Went and read other material for more detail on aspects I chose to look at more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good coverage of the period, 17 Jan 2013
By 
H. Carr "artist" (Lancaster, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazi Germany: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
There are no deviations off the main facts and you get a sense of it being reliable as a source of factual information. A good revision lesson for those who may have forgotten history from school days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and snappy, 30 Dec 2012
This review is from: Nazi Germany: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Good read enough to get your interest and gives a chronological account of a landmark period in history. Lacks detail and leaves you wanting to know more but for a grasp on events in an hour it certainly does the trick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Revision Book, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazi Germany: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book to help me understand key aspects of the Nazis Rise to and Consolidation of their power. This was to help with my GCSE exam next month and it offers in depth details and interesting pictures to help understand what was occurring politically in World War One, the aftermath and the Second World War. At such a low price it is a must buy for anybody studying history or anyone remotely interested in it! And yes they only do take about an hour to read, so perfect for a long journey or some reading before bed!

Thank you HIAH and Rupert Colley!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars quick read, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazi Germany: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
a quick information book for the beginners of WW11 readers maybe will look deeper into the history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick, simple and history in a nutshell, 19 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazi Germany: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I have read a number of books about Germany, about World War II and the First World War. I have read books about Europe, during peacetime and conflict. Many are thick and heavy and take months to read, or just sit on the bookshelf as a source of information, for research or to answer a topic of conversation, perhaps.
This kindle book is excellent as it encapsulates all the finer points without going into too much detail. It's been kept concise and simple on purpose and it works. If there is a particular section, a specific battle or article, then it is quite easy to read the basics here then add to your knowledge by reading a more complete article, with all the trimmings and finite detail.
I recommend this book to anybody who needs a quick and short reference book for research or just personal interest. It makes fascinating reading in any case...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nazi Germany: History in an Hour, 18 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazi Germany: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
It may be titled History in an hour but if more people was to read this wonderful book they get an insight of the evil that vile regime inflicted on innocent people because they did not fit in to the Ideology of the narrow perspective that the Nazi's and their hench men.
We would never have a war again sadly I look around and we still Genocide when will we learn?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nazi germany, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazi Germany: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Ok read does what it says pretty much a brief history about nazi Germany would recommend but hard going at times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nazi Germany, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazi Germany: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I find these 'History in an hour' books very interesting. The contents whilst only superficial, as intended, do give a very good potted version of the subject, which enables the reader, to seek more detailed information on the subject if it interests them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book for school, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my son who had to do a History project - informative and very easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nazi Germany: History in an Hour
0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews