Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very readable introduction to this fascinating part of history
I really enjoyed this informative snapshot of the Cold War. As a complete novice to this subject, it has definitely inspired me to find out more.
Published on 12 Feb. 2013 by Jill Convery

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid and basic
This little book really does take about an hour to read. It covers most of the important Cold War events on a few Kindle pages. It is well-written, although on a few occasions it included some random facts (which is nice, but also strange as there is so much to talk about in the Cold War and this is a small book!)

I liked it, but it left we wanting a bit more...
Published on 21 Nov. 2012 by ReaderCris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars The cold War, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this book because I like the brief history books and wasn't disappointed it was a good read of a topic that I wasn't really interested in before I read this book on kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crucial events from my lifetime, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Highlighted how major crises brought the world to the brink of destruction based on misconceptions on both sides, and subsequently defused by people and emotions, not by sheer might.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Concise and Informative, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Doing A level this gave me a good overview of the whole period in a short space of time. Good for general knowledge and timelines and key figures useful to structure any revision
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
John Reddish (Shardlow, Derbyshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Exactly as described. Concise, without feeling as though it skims over all the detail. Went and read other material for more detail on aspects I chose to look at more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
The book is short and to the point, easy to read and is great to get a general overview of this period of history.. Will be reading others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
It's a good book if you just want to revise and get the timeline of the cold war right. Not too heavy but gives you enough information on the subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Gives a good insight on how other world events had a bearing.
Just enough information to hold the attention without getting to involved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars everything you need to know about the bad old days, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
everyone should read this book especially putin! to make sure it cant happen again,nothing has changed about the way the west views russia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The cold war, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Concise and informative. I have read several of the books in this series. Enjoyed it immensely and would recommend this series of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really interesting, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I have recently discovered these History in an Hour books and I think they are brilliant for giving an overview of the period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Cold War: History in an Hour
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews