Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great refresher
A great refresher on what I half remembered from a-levels - nice to have pictures to look at on the new kindle too. Would recommend.
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by DE

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid and basic
This little book really does take about an hour to read. It covers most of the important Cold War events on a few Kindle pages. It is well-written, although on a few occasions it included some random facts (which is nice, but also strange as there is so much to talk about in the Cold War and this is a small book!)

I liked it, but it left we wanting a bit more...
Published 17 months ago by ReaderCris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great refresher, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
A great refresher on what I half remembered from a-levels - nice to have pictures to look at on the new kindle too. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very readable introduction to this fascinating part of history, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this informative snapshot of the Cold War. As a complete novice to this subject, it has definitely inspired me to find out more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid and basic, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
This little book really does take about an hour to read. It covers most of the important Cold War events on a few Kindle pages. It is well-written, although on a few occasions it included some random facts (which is nice, but also strange as there is so much to talk about in the Cold War and this is a small book!)

I liked it, but it left we wanting a bit more detail. It seemed too basic for my part, but I suppose that was the point of it.

There is a section with the biographies of some of the key people in the Cold War which is good (although maybe the book could have made better use of its limited space by describing some of the Cold War events in more detail..). The price was more than fair - compared to the price I have paid for some other Kindle books which aren't that much bigger, it seems like good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The cold war, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Concise and informative. I have read several of the books in this series. Enjoyed it immensely and would recommend this series of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The cold War, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this book because I like the brief history books and wasn't disappointed it was a good read of a topic that I wasn't really interested in before I read this book on kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crucial events from my lifetime, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Highlighted how major crises brought the world to the brink of destruction based on misconceptions on both sides, and subsequently defused by people and emotions, not by sheer might.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Cold War: History in an Hour, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant - This book will tell me everything I need to know
and it won't be endless hundreds of daunting pages which
will take an insane length of time to read - It is short and
easy - Just what I'm looking for - I've been after books like
this for a very long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cold war, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Nice simple read. Enjoyed the concise history and flow of events that made up the cold war in its entirety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good summary of the Cold War, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
Good summary of the Cold War particularly if you want to go on and read a more in depth analysis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cold War: History in an Hour (Kindle Edition)
very informative. Fits in so well in my a level history class. I can highly recommend this book. good reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa73b3c30)

This product

The Cold War: History in an Hour
0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews