Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great toy
This toy arrived in good time for our grandsons birthday. He started playing with it straightaway. Its bright and
made well and the boy was very impressed and enjoyed playing with it.

Hes 2 years old so perfect for him to play and learn. Great toy and perfect prezzie
Published 13 months ago by col

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More like for learning different shades of the same colour
This could have been a really great aid for learning to count, however I find with my 3.5 year old kids that this is more useful for learning different shades of green and orange. Numbers 3-4 and 5 come in shades of green that are almost identical. My 50 year old husband has trouble setting the greens apart from one another, imagine a 3 year old. At their age (twins) they...
Published 9 months ago by Cacru Jackson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great toy, 9 Dec. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count (Toy)
This toy arrived in good time for our grandsons birthday. He started playing with it straightaway. Its bright and
made well and the boy was very impressed and enjoyed playing with it.

Hes 2 years old so perfect for him to play and learn. Great toy and perfect prezzie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count (Toy)
Both 1yr old and 2 yr old sons love it. Very well made and good size. Very bright! Lots of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice toy for my two year old, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count (Toy)
She loved the colours and putting the tokens on to match the numbers. Would recommend from age two upwards because of small parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Toy, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count (Toy)
This is such a great toy. The colours are vibrant and beautiful. The toy is well made and my daughter loves it. Helps with counting and learning numbers. I love Bigjigs toys and order from them time and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Counting toy, 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count (Toy)
My grandchildren love it. The colours and reinforcing of the numbers both in terms of the actual numbers, with the dots to count underneath. Also the children liked couting the rings too. First class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More like for learning different shades of the same colour, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count (Toy)
This could have been a really great aid for learning to count, however I find with my 3.5 year old kids that this is more useful for learning different shades of green and orange. Numbers 3-4 and 5 come in shades of green that are almost identical. My 50 year old husband has trouble setting the greens apart from one another, imagine a 3 year old. At their age (twins) they use the colours to know where to put each ring. But with three different numbers colour coded almost identical, it is really hard to know if the ring belongs to number 3, 4 or 5. Numbers 6,7,8 and 9 are shades of orange ending in red. Even I sometimes choose the wrong orange for the wrong peg. Basically having so many colours in nature, and so many colours that kids can identify fast, like pink, purple, black, white, why use the same colour and only variate its shades. Ask a grown up man the difference between forest green, lime green, neon green, they will tell you they are just green. So for a little child to differentiate these colours makes learning the numbers a bit of a hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learn to count, 17 Dec. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count (Toy)
Well thought out toy. Clear, well made and contains materials to encourage different concepts with regards to counting. eg. numbers , spots and counters and incorporates colours as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She knows her numbers 1-10 but doesn't get counting yet so this is a perfect toy for the coming few years as she learns, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count (Toy)
Lovely toy bought for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She knows her numbers 1-10 but doesn't get counting yet so this is a perfect toy for the coming few years as she learns. In the meantime, she loves playing with the discs and matching numbers. Also good for reinforcing colour names too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count (Toy)
Great toy for helping with maths!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count (Toy)
Product received as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bigjigs Toys BJ531 Learn to Count
Used & New from: £55.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews