Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2007
This book on interpreting arterial blood gases is a must have. It does not baffle you with science it is easy to read and understand, very user friendly and is a must for anyone learning to interpret ABG's or indeed in need of a refresher. Just Brilliant highly recommended
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Very impressed wiith this great little book. It clearly explains how to interperate the abg in a concise, user friendly manner. I particularly benefited from going over the clinical examples section. By expaining the abg within the context of clinical problems that are commonly seen on the wards this book has given me more confidence in my abilty to interperate real life blood gas results.

i have already gone through it twice and it gave me a quick refresher on the subject before ward rounds
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2007
If you have not had to intepret a blood gas for a while or just need a quick reminder of the basics then this is an essential purchase.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2010
Concise, easy to follow book. The authors explain what i think are difficult concepts to grasp into manageable pieces for any student of medicine, nursing to junior doctors and definately handy near exam time. Interpretaion of blood gas chemistry is vital and so a book that can easily translate theory into practise emerges as a winner in my eyes! Worth it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2010
Found this pocket size book invaluable in my nursing role. well written easy to understand and took much of the mystique out of interpreting ABG's
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
Sarah Edwards,

This book is definitely a must have for medical students and junior doctors alike. It goes through arterial blood gases in a easy manor. I'm lucky in my medical school that i get taught a lot about ABGs but if your not this is a must. What is even better is at the end there are over 20 examples of ABGs, which helps to consolidate your learning! Superb book

Content:
5/5
Readability:
5/5

Use for Revision:
5/5
Recommend to a friend:
5/5
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
I bought this book in my second year of medical school after having had a baffling lecture on acid base balance. This book takes you through the background science behind blood gases ensuring all terminology is clearly explained. The best bit is the collection of cases to help test your knowledge. Now I'm in the third year and on clinical placements, it is clear to see how realistic the vignettes are. The analysis of the ABGs are broken down with detailed explanations in the answers section. I love this book-it was worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2008
Arterial blood gases in under an hour. Very easy, very simple and very good. Definitely not for freaks who want to know about how the electrodes in the machines work.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
I did received this item in good condition and in a timely manner. I appreciate this.Thank you very much. The Arterial Blood Gases made easy is a little gem that anyone can tuck into a bag or purse and read on the move. It is quite easy to read and understand. Well worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Great book if you work in hospital as a professional, good explanation of ABG, would recommend as a present for (student) nurses and doctors, also would be useful to have a copy on the ward
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)