Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy smell & very rich moisturiser...
This moisturiser is excellent. I use a proper DE razor (none of your rubbish plastic multi blade razors!) to shave with, and this cocoa butter replenishes my skin perfectly after a good, close shave. Bottle takes a good squeezing as the cream is quite thick. It smells wonderful, having a 'chocolate' note to it, it often makes me desire a Mars bar after applying, but so...
Published 17 months ago by Stephen M

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hold your nose...
Been using the original Palmer's Cocoa Butter Body Lotion for decades (on and off) and it always seems to suit my skin, which is prone to being very dry, so I was interested to try their Men's version. The good news is that it seems to be basically the same formula as the original, so it leaves my skin feeling great and eliminates any dry patches as it always did. The bad...
Published 6 months ago by techpuppy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy smell & very rich moisturiser..., 23 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml (Personal Care)
This moisturiser is excellent. I use a proper DE razor (none of your rubbish plastic multi blade razors!) to shave with, and this cocoa butter replenishes my skin perfectly after a good, close shave. Bottle takes a good squeezing as the cream is quite thick. It smells wonderful, having a 'chocolate' note to it, it often makes me desire a Mars bar after applying, but so far have resisted :) It's very rich, and a little goes a long way. Initially, it appears white in colour on your skin which can be off putting, but it very quickly sinks in, leaving your face smooth and feeling great...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cream, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml (Personal Care)
My husband loves this cream his skin has never looked so good will definitely order again and other creams in this range for woman has well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY SON LOVES IT, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml (Personal Care)
I got this for my son and he loves it so I will be re-ordering and the smell is gorgeous and its very moisturising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realy Good Moistureiser, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml (Personal Care)
I brought this for my husband who was always saying that he itched a lot, since using this he don't itch any more and he says that his skin is so much softer and not flaky anymore, smells nice as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 22 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. C. A. Rice "Carol" (Croydon Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml (Personal Care)
Very nice product. My husband was very pleased with this product and the smell is lovely. I would recommend this moisturizer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smells so good, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml (Personal Care)
i bought this for my partner as he ran out of his face cream and he says it is great, its smells like mars bars too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lotion, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
SG MCKECHNIE - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml (Personal Care)
Very good quality for the price but difficult to get out of the bottle. Would recommend it as it does smell nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml (Personal Care)
. The product is great! The smells is delicious, althought not too overpowering nor too girly which is good. It moisturizes the skin well and gives it a soft and glowy finish. However it will be tough to get the final bits out of the bottle. All in all, great, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!!, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml (Personal Care)
This stuff is amazing! Great to use after a shave and you only need a small amount which means this stuff will last like forever!! Only use a small amount or your skin tends to feel a little greasy. It absorbs really quickly into your skin and has a great fragrance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Men's Lotion for Body & Face 250ml (Personal Care)
I think I've found a product I'm going to use repeatedly. Good size container for the price, the product dispenses like toothpaste; just a small pea sized blob massaged into the face is absorbed easily and smells great. Skin feels smooth when applied post shave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews