Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain trip down memory lane
A brilliant album. I'd forgotten just how good this band was and 40 years on, their music remains fresh and relevant. I no longer have their vinyl albums but this selection of tracks is a great refresher or intro if you arent familiar with the band.
Less than £2.50 16 tracks; snap it up, don the cans and sit back!
Published on 5 Jan. 2013 by Bookie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's cheap
It's alright for the money. Nice collection, but the "Essential" Tull? No Heavy Horses, no Too Old to Rock 'n Roll, no Songs from the Wood, no Warchild, no Broadswo...well, you get the point. But each song in the collection is a good'n, and I'd rather have it than not. But on the whole I'd rather have the inessential Tull, no Dam Busters, no Stormwatch...no Cres...
Published 7 months ago by G. Owens


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain trip down memory lane, 5 Jan. 2013
By 
Bookie (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
A brilliant album. I'd forgotten just how good this band was and 40 years on, their music remains fresh and relevant. I no longer have their vinyl albums but this selection of tracks is a great refresher or intro if you arent familiar with the band.
Less than £2.50 16 tracks; snap it up, don the cans and sit back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's cheap, 6 Nov. 2014
By 
G. Owens (Atlantis) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
It's alright for the money. Nice collection, but the "Essential" Tull? No Heavy Horses, no Too Old to Rock 'n Roll, no Songs from the Wood, no Warchild, no Broadswo...well, you get the point. But each song in the collection is a good'n, and I'd rather have it than not. But on the whole I'd rather have the inessential Tull, no Dam Busters, no Stormwatch...no Cres...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Gave all my LP's away when cd's came out, had some of Jethro Tull.Now this brings back loads of great memories and I just love this compilation.Its a must if you were to only buy one of his albums then this would be the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential Jethro Tull, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Great songs, as expected. Happy memories.
I'll be buying Aqualung, next.
Don't have more to say, but I need to put more words in because Amazon's Review process requires it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
If you're looking for an album with the majority of Jethro Tull's big songs on it then this is it. And for the bargain price at the moment it's very good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, 24 Feb. 2014
By 
Ferretusmaximus (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Splendid assortment of their big numbers all handily collected together.
Very enjoyable and good value if you want to get a flavour of Jethro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jethro tull very good album take a look., 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Excellent album rediscovering Tull didn't really take much notice apart from singles first time round.
nothing else to say just give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Tull, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Most of these tracks are on some form of greatest hits from Tull but it was cheap as a download so worth having all the same, great track list
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars english folk/prog rock, 17 Sept. 2013
By 
Joseph Scotland (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
not listen to this stuff for a long long time really cheap as well. enjoyed it well crafted songs that still manage to stick in your head
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top stuff from a top band, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Excellent muscianship and Tulls distinctive sound are a must for any peripheral fan who wants to recapture their youth. A bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essential
Essential by Jethro Tull
Buy MP3 Album£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews