Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain trip down memory lane
A brilliant album. I'd forgotten just how good this band was and 40 years on, their music remains fresh and relevant. I no longer have their vinyl albums but this selection of tracks is a great refresher or intro if you arent familiar with the band.
Less than 2.50 16 tracks; snap it up, don the cans and sit back!
Published 19 months ago by Bookie

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jethro Tull Essential
The version of the "Teacher" is still the wrong one. I was looking for the "B" side of the 45 Witch's Promise that made the charts circa 69.
Published 20 months ago by MR R W HARRISON


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain trip down memory lane, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Bookie (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
A brilliant album. I'd forgotten just how good this band was and 40 years on, their music remains fresh and relevant. I no longer have their vinyl albums but this selection of tracks is a great refresher or intro if you arent familiar with the band.
Less than 2.50 16 tracks; snap it up, don the cans and sit back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
Eamonn Durning (2,Ashleigh Close, College Farm Road, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (Audio CD)
Tull are superb and although this is music we all have in our collections, it is still a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, 24 Feb 2014
By 
Ferretusmaximus (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Splendid assortment of their big numbers all handily collected together.
Very enjoyable and good value if you want to get a flavour of Jethro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars english folk/prog rock, 17 Sep 2013
By 
Joseph Scotland (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
not listen to this stuff for a long long time really cheap as well. enjoyed it well crafted songs that still manage to stick in your head
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential Jethro Tull, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Great songs, as expected. Happy memories.
I'll be buying Aqualung, next.
Don't have more to say, but I need to put more words in because Amazon's Review process requires it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliving my youth, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Iain Muir (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Bought as MP3 download and still originality in their sound I remember from my decadent years in the late 80's early 90's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, reminds me of the old days!, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
I don't want to write so many words, so why should I..? Great album, reminds me of the old days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For old rockers, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
for those living in the past. All the Tull you can handle. Brings back good memories of good times. try it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Tull, 24 Feb 2013
By 
I. Richardson (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Most of these tracks are on some form of greatest hits from Tull but it was cheap as a download so worth having all the same, great track list
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top stuff from a top band, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Excellent muscianship and Tulls distinctive sound are a must for any peripheral fan who wants to recapture their youth. A bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essential
Essential by Jethro Tull
Buy MP3 Album3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews