Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product and price
I bought these to protect the screen on my new Nikon D5100 when they arrived I was at first worried they would not fit but after offering it up they fitted perfectly. They arrived the day after ordering using free postage option and even come with a cleaning cloth to clean your screen prior to application.
Published on 8 Jan 2012 by mkuk

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Screen Savers
Perfectly adequate for the job but rather tricky to get completely flat on the screen. However once on any wrinkles seem to vaqnish
Published 22 months ago by Richard Daniell


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product and price, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: 6 x Clear Screen Protectors for Nikon D5100 Digital SLR - Anti-Scratch LCD Guards / Display Savers (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought these to protect the screen on my new Nikon D5100 when they arrived I was at first worried they would not fit but after offering it up they fitted perfectly. They arrived the day after ordering using free postage option and even come with a cleaning cloth to clean your screen prior to application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit,value for money., 28 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Clear Screen Protectors for Nikon D5100 Digital SLR - Anti-Scratch LCD Guards / Display Savers (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I needed an economical solution in order to protect the lcd screen of my D5100.This screen protector fits just perfect.Very satisfied.Good value for money,great price for a pack of six.Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Screen Savers, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: 6 x Clear Screen Protectors for Nikon D5100 Digital SLR - Anti-Scratch LCD Guards / Display Savers (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fitted mine to a Nikon D5100 - Easy to use and suprised how easy it was to get all the air out from between the original surface and the film. Even though I managed to trap a couple of minor bubbles near the middle I could quite easily work them out to the side then out altogether. The final result is a near invisible film protecting the screen. There are 6 in the pack so not sure if I will ever use them all for the camera but I'm sure I could trim them to fit other LCD type screens for phones etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good protectors, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Clear Screen Protectors for Nikon D5100 Digital SLR - Anti-Scratch LCD Guards / Display Savers (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought a pack of these for my D5100, but I have also cut two of them down a bit and used them on a P300 and a Canon A590. They do the job of protecting the screens well. An easy and cheap solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great price, but missing instructions??, 17 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Clear Screen Protectors for Nikon D5100 Digital SLR - Anti-Scratch LCD Guards / Display Savers (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Arrived in two days from order, nicely packed without any extras.
The product was as described, easy to apply on the screen- with just enough instructions.
haven't really used it to judge the quality of the screen itself, but it makes no difference to the image except maybe a bit of extra reflection- which is expected since this wasn't a matte screen.

Will update if I find anything worth mentioning once I have used it for some time.

5 star for now!

Update: The first of the protectors came off within days- despite following instructions- a friend recommended leaving the #2 layer on for at least an hour after sticking the protector on. It seems to have stuck this time.

Slightly wary! Rating down to 4 stars...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product for the price range !!!, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Clear Screen Protectors for Nikon D5100 Digital SLR - Anti-Scratch LCD Guards / Display Savers (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Hi,

I got my camera a few days back and was pondering over which screen guard to go for given the LCD for D5100 is movable.
The hard screen covers are a good option but, they limit you to the fact that the screen lid cannot close as it should.

So, I decided to go and buy this, given the price range, I find it to be one of the better options out there.
The set comes with 6 screen guards and one cleaning cloth. They have clear instructions and really pretty simple to put it on, you can't get it wrong. Quality wise, the screen guards are really good, couldn't find much wrong with it.

The delivery was pretty quick as well, I got it within 3 days of placing the order.
Happy shopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works really well and excellent price., 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Clear Screen Protectors for Nikon D5100 Digital SLR - Anti-Scratch LCD Guards / Display Savers (Wireless Phone Accessory)
You get a pack of 6 protectors, each individually packed in their own plastic wallet. They are simple to apply, by peeling away the back film, lining it up with the screen, and then peeling away the front film. Typical screen protector stuff really. If you get some dust under one, well you've still got 6 tries to get it right! The clarity seems really great, haven't noticed any difference to the visibility of the screen on the D5100. At this price, it truly is a bargain and an essential purchase for your beloved DSLR. Previously I didn't use any protection (ooh-er!) on my Canon IXUS screen and after 18 months, there were some small scratches visible. Since then, I've always bought screen protectors, it allows you enjoy your equipment for longer and without worry. An essential purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Screen Savers, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Clear Screen Protectors for Nikon D5100 Digital SLR - Anti-Scratch LCD Guards / Display Savers (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Perfectly adequate for the job but rather tricky to get completely flat on the screen. However once on any wrinkles seem to vaqnish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Clear Screen Protectors for Nikon D5100 Digital SLR - Anti-Scratch LCD Guards / Display Savers (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Item arrived on time was securely packaged fits the Nikon D5100 really well can't complain about the item as it does what it's meant to a good investment if you plan to use the Nikon D5100 constantly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Functional, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Gordon Groves (South Lakeland, Cumbria) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Clear Screen Protectors for Nikon D5100 Digital SLR - Anti-Scratch LCD Guards / Display Savers (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Still on my first one after many months.

A very functional piece of kit that protects expensive camera equipment cheaply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews