Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice
I really like this little gun. It's solid, compact and it is of good quality. You need batteries as well. Very good
Published 13 months ago by carlo (uk)

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay away! Breaks after a couple of goes...
My two 7 yr old sons got these for their birthday, as you can imagine they were very thrilled and wanted to try them straight away. At first, they seemed good fun, nice range but very limited water capacity. DO NOT fill the guns up by dunking in a bucket of water like you might do with non-battery ones - we knew this from the outset and where very careful. However after...
Published 18 months ago by Russell Hill


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay away! Breaks after a couple of goes..., 7 Sept. 2013
By 
Russell Hill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm (Toy)
My two 7 yr old sons got these for their birthday, as you can imagine they were very thrilled and wanted to try them straight away. At first, they seemed good fun, nice range but very limited water capacity. DO NOT fill the guns up by dunking in a bucket of water like you might do with non-battery ones - we knew this from the outset and where very careful. However after just 3 uses, they BOTH broke. Yes, BOTH of them. This isn't just bad luck with one failed toy, but two of the same, both breaking in the same way. They just literally will not work. Changing the batteries does no good.

These are utter failures as toys and we would NOT recommend them in the least. Stay clear and spend your money elsewhere. Despite coming from a respectable company like Nerf, I'm sad to say these are duds.

We will attempt to get the receipt from the relative who purchased them and return them to a store - sadly, they where not purchased from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather feeble!, 7 Jun. 2012
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm (Toy)
I bought this to discourage a cat that is preying on our own beloved moggy in our garden. This water gun takes 4AA batteries (not supplied) and I was blessed in not having the installation problems that some others have had. Although, I didn't get away with it completely as my Super Soaker leaks when used. To an extent, I've mitigated this problem by tightening all the screws holding it together but it still isn't 100% watertight. On the credit side it fires instantly, and, you don't need to pump it like the manual air pressure versions. However, the trade off is that the water jet is a bit feeble despite the claimed range of 7 metres. Also, the water reservoir is rather small allowing only around three quick shots. I'll live with it, but, wouldn't have bought it if I'd known the level of performance it would offer.

To summarise, the construction of this Super Soaker does not inspire confidence (especially taking account of some other reviewer's comments too), and, the performance is a bit feeble. Sorry, I can't recommend this item whether as a child's plaything or feline management device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Trigger Stuck Within Minutes, 9 Jun. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm (Toy)
As other reviewers have reported, the trigger stuck after only minutes of play - therefore returned. My 6yo didn't mind the small water content too much and the distance covered was fine for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm (Toy)
I really like this little gun. It's solid, compact and it is of good quality. You need batteries as well. Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars water gun, 30 Jun. 2014
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm (Toy)
Its ok not as powerful as I thought it would be
Arrived well within stated time
And was well packed delivery superb
Just wish it had a bit more umph
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars underpowered, 25 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm (Toy)
Wouldn't reccomend had to dismantle and fix before it could be used as the pump screws had all been overtightened so pump wouldn't turn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nerf super Soaker, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm (Toy)
I bought this water pistol as we used to have a lot of cats in the garden they don't like water. good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm (Toy)
I bought this for Xmas £5 fab stocking fillers son loves it great price he will love it even more on the summer as it's all enough to refill quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful without being bulky, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm (Toy)
Bought the soaker to help correct my dogs bad behaviour. oly needed to use it once, the sound f the motor was enough to stop the dog. many people said they wanted one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nerd super soaker, 11 Oct. 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm (Toy)
I bought this as a fun present to shoot the length of the garden . It says it squirts a long way, it is noisy and it doesn't .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf Super Soaker: Electrostorm
£9.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews