Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good detective games.
A good deal for the money, bought through Amazon.
This 5 game package is an entertaining group. Needs some thinking "outside the box". The graphics & figure movement are pretty good, better than a lot I have seen. It will keep anyone occupied for a good few hours. Well worth the money.
Published on 7 May 2012 by Mo F

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Strange
These could have been really good games, but they are somewhat sloppy, and it never gets really exciting. Don't buy!
Published 6 months ago by K. √rsell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good detective games., 7 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Mystery & Adventure Pack: Art Of Murder FBI Confidential + Art Of Murder Hunt For The Puppeteer + Art Of Murder Cards Of Destiny + Chronicles Of Mystery The Tree Of Life + Chronicles Of Mystery The Scorpio Ritual (Electronics)
A good deal for the money, bought through Amazon.
This 5 game package is an entertaining group. Needs some thinking "outside the box". The graphics & figure movement are pretty good, better than a lot I have seen. It will keep anyone occupied for a good few hours. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate mystery and adventure collection, 13 July 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Mystery & Adventure Pack: Art Of Murder FBI Confidential + Art Of Murder Hunt For The Puppeteer + Art Of Murder Cards Of Destiny + Chronicles Of Mystery The Tree Of Life + Chronicles Of Mystery The Scorpio Ritual (Electronics)
I got a lot more time playing out of this set than I thought I would, and enjoyed the stories. I did resort to walkthroughs at times, but mostly it was reasonably logical. On occasions some random trying of objects or combinations of objects worked. There was quite a lot of dialogue, but it wasn't over the top.

Only complaint I have is that after loading two of the Art of Murder games, the third just wouldn't load at all and kept coming up with file errors, so I haven't been able to play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: Ultimate Mystery & Adventure Pack: Art Of Murder FBI Confidential + Art Of Murder Hunt For The Puppeteer + Art Of Murder Cards Of Destiny + Chronicles Of Mystery The Tree Of Life + Chronicles Of Mystery The Scorpio Ritual (Electronics)
I've played many of the games in this pack and I own the rest, and this is a really good collection of mystery games at a great price if you like point & click adventure games.

The pack should keep you entertained for some time as the average length of each game is about 7-30 hours depending on your skill - and some games like Cards of Destiny are especially good, though you should play the games in order.

Also all the games in this pack are 'proper' adventure games with a full storyline, characters, cutscenes and objects to combine. So if you do get hooked, be aware that some of the later Art of Murder games (not in this pack) are hidden object games.

Overall though, this pack is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top class game, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Mystery & Adventure Pack: Art Of Murder FBI Confidential + Art Of Murder Hunt For The Puppeteer + Art Of Murder Cards Of Destiny + Chronicles Of Mystery The Tree Of Life + Chronicles Of Mystery The Scorpio Ritual (Electronics)
this is one of the better games and value for money I'm on the the third game and I'm enjoying all of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Strange, 13 Jan 2014
By 
K. √rsell "Symede" (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Mystery & Adventure Pack: Art Of Murder FBI Confidential + Art Of Murder Hunt For The Puppeteer + Art Of Murder Cards Of Destiny + Chronicles Of Mystery The Tree Of Life + Chronicles Of Mystery The Scorpio Ritual (Electronics)
These could have been really good games, but they are somewhat sloppy, and it never gets really exciting. Don't buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Frustratingly buggy - don't waste your time, 25 May 2012
By 
Midlander (Herefordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Mystery & Adventure Pack: Art Of Murder FBI Confidential + Art Of Murder Hunt For The Puppeteer + Art Of Murder Cards Of Destiny + Chronicles Of Mystery The Tree Of Life + Chronicles Of Mystery The Scorpio Ritual (Electronics)
I like good adventure/detective games and am frustrated at the fact they seem to be getting rarer: the makers prefer Hidden Object and Shoot'em-Up type games. So I was very hopeful that this set would keep me entertained. The plot ideas are good but the programming makes them pretty much unplayable.

I attempted to play FBI Confidential and Cards of Destiny but had to give after getting into places from which it was impossible to move forward.

FBI Confidential was the worst game I've ever attempted to play. It starts off with a murder but the heroine leaves the scene without any clues! Then you cut to the Police HQ where you have to give the boss a report, even though you have nothing to say. You spend the entire time trying to get office equipment to work: paper for the printer, which buttons to press, how to phone someone. A realistic impression of the typical office maybe, but it makes watching paint dry seem exciting. It's illogical - e.g. to ring someone you have to get their phone number to appear on your mobile ("PDA") - if you dial the number it doesn't work. It's all like those 1980s pre-mouse Spectrum Adventure games where you had to type the exact words the program needed so the whole game is trying to second-guess the programmer.

It got worse still. The next (and effectively final) scene was in a museum where you wander around with a fire extinguisher, looking at artefacts which neither do anything nor tell you anything, and filling pots with soil... like people do! To get any further you clearly need to get into a cellar. But you can't until the light comes on...and it won't! I tried every permutation of the 5 switches and several times tried randomly pressing the buttons for ages with no result. Even the walkthroughs had given up on this, describing at as "random" which seems to be a euphemism for "impossible" as the same description was used for a really hard puzzle in the otherwise very good "Dracula Origins", but even in hard mode it was possible to skip the puzzle. There seems to be no way to skip impossible situations here so that was that.

So I tried the last in that series: "Cards of Destiny" and got much further into it. The story was shaping up to be very good indeed. But, again, it runs into a Catch-22 position from which there is no evident escape. You have to scan both sides of various clues and get a computer to analyze them. OK with the playing card but a toll ticket and and a machine token proved impossible to scan on both sides. The walkthroughs had helped on many previous occasions when the game seemed to have petered out - but were no help here at all. No doubt if I'd spent more hours going back to an earlier save I might have got through the impasse, but having had to do that once already (in the abandoned cinema) I'd lost patience with the whole thing.

Charity shop, here they come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed, 5 Jun 2012
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ultimate Mystery & Adventure Pack: Art Of Murder FBI Confidential + Art Of Murder Hunt For The Puppeteer + Art Of Murder Cards Of Destiny + Chronicles Of Mystery The Tree Of Life + Chronicles Of Mystery The Scorpio Ritual (Electronics)
5 great games for half the Price of one. It's the bargain of the year for all mystery adventure games lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews