Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our little one says YUMMY
So the organic ingredients and ethics of Ella's Kitchen score high for me and the taste test - well our little one loves it. We started introducing food at just under 6 months and has been picky with a few home made recipes - the ratio of porridge to fruit and how well its been blended for example. We got one of these sachet's for convenience and a time factor and she...
Published 15 months ago by A friendly guy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quite a different taste and consistency to the same product bought elsewhere.
I have tried this product before but purchased it elsewhere. I decided to buy it from Amazon on this occasion as they appeared to be very good value. For some reason however, the packs from Amazon taste rather oily and seem to be thinner in consistency than the other packs I have tried. The same applies to the mango variety which I've also bought quite a few times...
Published on 20 Dec. 2011 by LovelyMummy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quite a different taste and consistency to the same product bought elsewhere., 20 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Ella's Kitchen Stage 1 From 4 Months First Taste - Apples 70 g (Pack of 7) (Grocery)
I have tried this product before but purchased it elsewhere. I decided to buy it from Amazon on this occasion as they appeared to be very good value. For some reason however, the packs from Amazon taste rather oily and seem to be thinner in consistency than the other packs I have tried. The same applies to the mango variety which I've also bought quite a few times elsewhere but bought from Amazon as it seemed to be a good deal. Both were well within the best before date so I'm not sure why they tasted so peculiar. Manufactured somewhere different or issues with storage perhaps? Either way, I choose this brand because I firmly believe that my child should only eat things that I am prepared to eat- which is to say wholesome, good quality and tasty - unfortunately, these fail the taste test and if I want any in future, the cheaper price here on Amazon will not be enough to lead me away from my local health food store or supermarket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our little one says YUMMY, 27 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Ella's Kitchen Stage 1 From 4 Months First Taste - Apples 70 g (Pack of 7) (Grocery)
So the organic ingredients and ethics of Ella's Kitchen score high for me and the taste test - well our little one loves it. We started introducing food at just under 6 months and has been picky with a few home made recipes - the ratio of porridge to fruit and how well its been blended for example. We got one of these sachet's for convenience and a time factor and she loved it from the very first spoon. I have done a bit of research and I am more than happy to let them be a regular part of her diet. We still make our own and thanks to the percentages on the back of the packets you can work out ratio's of how to make your own. It's organic so more nutrition and little harmful things like herbicides, fungicides & pesticides and there's a fantastic range. Thank you Ella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars When your sick of cooking apples..., 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ella's Kitchen Stage 1 From 4 Months First Taste - Apples 70 g (Pack of 7) (Grocery)
After peeling, coreing, cooking and pureeing apples for months this gives you a day off! When you add the cost of the fruit and then the time and effort in pureeing these are great value and if you are concerned about fresh versus packaged they are 100% organic, i realise that i sound like an advert but i would rather spend time cooking meals for my son then cooking apples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, just apples, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ella's Kitchen Stage 1 From 4 Months First Taste - Apples 70 g (Pack of 7) (Grocery)
Perfect for babies and toddlers. Ella's make quality no nonsense purees. Perfect for weaning. Use on their own or as a base for other baby meals. My toddler loves them too... Easy for them to feed themselves with the little pouches. My son loves his fruit pouches and I love that he is getting some fruit into him without any fuss! Would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love Ellas apples!, 2 July 2013
By 
D Joiner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ella's Kitchen Stage 1 From 4 Months First Taste - Apples 70 g (Pack of 7) (Grocery)
They are sooooo smooooth! and great for the start of weaning so when you might be busy pureeing veg you can just squeeze a bit of apple in and they are great to take out with you. They last 2 days in the back of the fridge once opened too which is good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ella's Kitchen Stage 1 From 4 Months First Taste - Apples 70 g (Pack of 7) (Grocery)
definitely the prices in amazon are cheaper than in the store if you know your baby like it buy this package and you'll save money I bought everything organic for my baby because Is almost the same price as the other ones and this ones are healthier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars apples, 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ella's Kitchen Stage 1 From 4 Months First Taste - Apples 70 g (Pack of 7) (Grocery)
My little one love this taste. Great for mixing with baby rice or porridge. Ideal for out and about as a snack as well. Fast delivery and great quality. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best organic baby food, 14 Feb. 2014
By 
Gary White "gwhitegeog" (Fulham, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ella's Kitchen Stage 1 From 4 Months First Taste - Apples 70 g (Pack of 7) (Grocery)
Ella's Kitchen is pretty much the best you can get - no additives, well made, tasty, not too sweet - ideal if you want a quick snack for the nipper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews