Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proper job
Low humidity adversely affects wooden instruments and antiques, timber flooring and comfort in breathing. If you suspect that you need a humidifier I would recommend that as a first step you get a humidity meter with controllable max/min readings, such as the TFA from Wetterladen24 on Amazon, and then monitor the readings over a period of time with varying conditions...
Published on 12 April 2012 by E. Brightwell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very good
Am happy with this. First use was bit of a disaster,, turned my toddlers room into a cold steam room over night! But once got used to settings, its working well. Helps my boy with his asthmatic cough at night and husbands blocked sinuses. Would recommend. Only thing is id prefer it had a warm mist setting.., can be a bit cold on winter nights
Published 10 months ago by Beth


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proper job, 12 April 2012
By 
E. Brightwell (Marlow, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homefront Pro-Series Digital Display Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier With 4 Mist Settings
Low humidity adversely affects wooden instruments and antiques, timber flooring and comfort in breathing. If you suspect that you need a humidifier I would recommend that as a first step you get a humidity meter with controllable max/min readings, such as the TFA from Wetterladen24 on Amazon, and then monitor the readings over a period of time with varying conditions. Many normal household activities serve to increase humidity anyway, such as drying washing, boiling water for cooking, or even having a tropical fish tank. The relative humidity varies with temperature, and so another way to improve the comfort level is to avoid excessive heating. For optimum comfort in a bedroom used only for sleeping it is counter-productive to set the temperature above 16 degrees C.

If after trying all of these simple methods you still find that you need a humidifier, then the Homefront Premium is ideal. In particular it has a humidistat to maintain the selected level ( I use 60 or 65% ) and has a choice of 4 output levels ( I use level 2 ). It vaporises the water with an energy efficient ultrasonic system, and is not just a glorified kettle. The only caveat is that as a result of this it works best with pure de-ionised water, which you can obtain from your local aquarium shop. It is a little tricky to fill at first as it uses the "upturned bottle" principle to control the release of water into the reservoir. The controls are also a little tricky and require some trial and error until you get used to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's worth the extra cost, 25 Oct 2012
By 
Ms. J. Daley "jaydeebliss" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homefront Pro-Series Digital Display Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier With 4 Mist Settings
There are cheaper products on the market but the additional features make it well worth the extra cost inluding the auto-on timer, the humidity setting which has a very high to low capacity which means that it won't power out too strongly if it's not needed. I like the humidity display and it acts as a bit of a night light when the light is off. It also has a nice futuristic look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homefront Pro-Series Digital Display Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier With 4 Mist Settings
I have been through several humidifiers and this one appears to be the best. Its 5lt reservoir lasts for days (or nights) and the humidistat makes it economical. All in all it offers much more than other offerings for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humidifier, 3 Nov 2011
This review is from: Homefront Pro-Series Digital Display Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier With 4 Mist Settings
This is a great item, my son has got a tendency to pick up croup and we are always concerned about keeping air moist and this gives you all the flexibility we need and more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humidifier, 30 Sep 2011
This review is from: Homefront Pro-Series Digital Display Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier With 4 Mist Settings
My friend recommended this unit for my dry skin and breathing problems, i have tried 3 different units and i would say this is the best unit, what a difference i can feel in my breathing and dry skin since using this machine. It is very quiet, easy to use and with the added bonus of Ioniser. Nice looking unit too. Defiantly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got a baby? Buy one of these !, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homefront Pro-Series Digital Display Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier With 4 Mist Settings
Absolutely fantastic product. Bought for baby who had a lot of colds and was struggling to sleep because of blocked nose and coughing. Have used numerous times and it works brilliantly. Virtually silent machine. Works all night. Everyone gets a great nights sleep. Worth paying for !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good price, 16 Nov 2012
By 
Zennadream (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homefront Pro-Series Digital Display Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier With 4 Mist Settings
This looks smart its whisper quiet . It does a really good job . I use mine when my central heating is on , having copd ,dry air really irritates my lungs . This also puts out neg ions . A good humidifier for the money .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dry atmospheres in rooms can be a thing of the past., 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homefront Pro-Series Digital Display Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier With 4 Mist Settings
Very happy with this item, it does exactly as described in the literature. I found it efficient, versatile, quick and easy to use. Effective in increasing and regulating humidity. Beneficial especially in rooms with a dry atmosphere, which can often caused by central heating. Can definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars humidifier .great item! helped my hoarse throat at night, 10 Dec 2011
This review is from: Homefront Pro-Series Digital Display Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier With 4 Mist Settings
really good! i haven't tried it with my kids yet but if they get a cold it will be great!
it's really quiet, but the bubble noises get on your nerves. they happen every 5-10 mins.

so easy to use and i don't do technology very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathing clearer, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homefront Pro-Series Digital Display Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier With 4 Mist Settings
As I am unable to go outdoors without assistance I found that open windows were not enough. This product made a huge difference to my congestion and sleep is much improved. Not so easy to fill as tends to be heavy in my case. Silent motor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews