Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£18.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2016
Perfect for Sony RX100iii. Feels really well made. Time will tell whether the ball joint gets slack but at the moment it's perfect. It really is small enough to leave on camera all the time and fits in the case. As someone else mentions you do need to fold the legs in the right direction otherwise it unscrews. (Considered docking a star for expensive £18 price but the product really is 5 star). I really wanted a gorillapod original to be the right answer but it feels very cheap In comparison. Original is difficult to set up because the leg joints are looser than the joint at the top. So that you arrange the legs and then when you try to angle the camera the top bit doesn't flex and the legs move out of position. Micro 250 far easier to use although less versatile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Buy this if you have a very light digital camera with a centrally located 1/4 inch tripod hole under the base. I have a Lumix tiny compact and the tripod hole is at one end. It just manages to stay put if I keep moving it around. It is great to leave on the camera and boy is it tiny.
On no account use it on a bridge camera or DSLR, even the lightest ones.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
This works really well. Although it says it's only suitable for very light cameras, it works just fine even with my Lumix G5 with 45-150 lens. It wouldn't be strong enough for an APSC format or larger DSLR, but for lighter micro 4/3 mirrorless systems it just about manages. I like the fact that you can leave it permanently attached to the camera. It could do with a nylon washer or similar in the camera thread so it tightens more securely, it has a tendency to come undone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Good but comes a little loose if you spread the tripod legs in the 'undo' direction of the screw so you need to remember to only do the legs in same direction of the screw.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Does exactly what it says. Can be left fitted to camera and on my Canon S100 just swivelled to expose the battery chamber. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
Ideal to leave connected to your camera. An excellent piece of kit. Go and buy one. I now have one for a digital camcorder too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Really neat and easy to use with digital cameras, phones, etc for taking photos and watching videos. Folds up to nothing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
great extra
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)