Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and robust
The bunker was simple to put together and robust once braces put in place. When bunker is full, find it easier to replenish scuttle from the top using flip lid.
Published on 23 Feb 2012 by Ruth March

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No quality control of product
This product arrived in a damaged condition - and I had spent two hours assembling the bunker before the damage became apparent. One of the side door brackets that hold the sliding door was so bent inwards that the door will not fit into it, making it unusable. It was clear that someone at the workshop knew about this because there were scratch marks on the metal where...
Published 12 months ago by Annabel


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and robust, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: 250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt) (Misc.)
The bunker was simple to put together and robust once braces put in place. When bunker is full, find it easier to replenish scuttle from the top using flip lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coal Bunker, 16 Oct 2011
This review is from: 250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt) (Misc.)
Looks just like the picture. Delivery was exceptionally speedy, almost caught me out! The bunker was extremely easy to assemble. I have not yet filled with coal so can't say if accessing it is simple or not but the inside is still dry which is obviously a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy with this product... Easy to put together... says recommended 2 person build... but i managed it on my own.., 8 Nov 2011
This review is from: 250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt) (Misc.)
Ordered this item on sunday 6th November 2011... and it was delivered today... tuesday 8th november 2011... very happy with speed of delivery... was simple to put together, but was a bit disappointed with the packaging!... there are lipped edges on it that needed to be fed into other lipped edges... but some of mine were squashed/damaged/bent... so i had to prize the lipped edges open in order for them to slot into the others... good job i'm a lady who is good with DIY stuff!.. that's all i can say!!.. but other than that... I was very happy with the product!!.. but maybe some padding for delivery purposes!!!... Thank You!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No quality control of product, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt) (Misc.)
This product arrived in a damaged condition - and I had spent two hours assembling the bunker before the damage became apparent. One of the side door brackets that hold the sliding door was so bent inwards that the door will not fit into it, making it unusable. It was clear that someone at the workshop knew about this because there were scratch marks on the metal where an attempt had been made to repair it with a screwdriver - unsuccessfully. But it was sold to me nonetheless. No quality control system? Very dishonest of the supplier. I am very disappointed - and cross.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose., 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt) (Misc.)
Bought this to replace a one piece coal bunker. First bags of coal and all the sides opened and the coal fell out. Have since made brackets and bolted them on to secure it all together. Wouldn't buy another one even for the cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars POOR QUALITY COAL BUNKER, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt) (Misc.)
I ordered 2 coal bunkers and took delivery next day which I've got to say was the only good thing about the coal bunker. The packaging was slightly damaged on arrival, once opened and ready to assemble I found the instructions misleading as it said `ensure the numbers on each panel face inside`, not the case as I would have built it inside out. Once assembled I filled it with 3 bags of coal and to my astonishment watched the bunker sides belly open. When I came to fill my coal bucket I opened the slide up hatch and this fell off under pressure leaving coal strewn on the floor. I think I will be filling coal sacks this afternoon and requesting a refund. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very basic had to drill extra holes to give it ..., 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: 250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt) (Misc.)
Very basic had to drill extra holes to give it extra support since then does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery but terrible product, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt) (Misc.)
I'm disappointed to have to say this but the construction quality of this item is really poor, as are the instructions. The reinforcing brackets don't line up with holes so we've had to drill additional ones and the rivets for the door sliders broke off on first use. A rubber mallet and a flat-headed screwdriver came in very handy as some of the side seams were faulty and needed opening up before adjacent panels could be slotted together.
I would recommend the seller for speedy delivery but I definitely wouldn't buy a coal bunker from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hard to put together - but delivery good, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt) (Misc.)
item was very hard to put together - drilled holes did not line up and also to put the bottom last as suggested needed one person to crawl into the coal bunker whilst second pushed bolts through, lots of sharp edges too.

Delivered on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt) (Misc.)
ARRIVED REAlLY QUICK ORDERED ON THE SATURDAY WAS HERE BY TUESDAY, ME AND MY FATHER INLAW PUT IT TOGETHER ONLY TOOK 10MINS EASY TO DO.WELL WORTH THE MONEY WOULD RECOMMEND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

250kg Galvanised Coal Bunker (5 cwt)
64.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews