Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
7
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Price:£129.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2012
Bought this about a month ago and I have to say that I'm very impressed. For the size of the speaker there is really good bass quality and the iphone app works like a charm. I currently have this installed as my main computer speaker atm and also hooked up to my iphone to charge and play with the remote. While its not tiny, the size is perfect for just grabbing it and putting it in the living room when friends come around. No complaints so far.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Warning. The blurb says 'Dock any iPod/iPhone/iPad, even in its case'. I checked the compatibility of this item on the Phillips web site - where it says 'The product supports iPad2 and the New iPad.'. Of course, on Christmas day I find it is not compatible with the Ipad 3's that were sold this Christmas with the new Apple 'Lightning' type docking port. This is essential information that should be on the Amazon product information page. For that reason I have to give it a one star.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
really pleased with the phillips ds8530 docking station,a fantastic sound ,easy to use can be moved around the house very easily
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
This was much appreciated as it was said to be attractive, easy to position and performs the IT/music requirements desired.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
The sound is crystal clear and very loud. The base is impressive and the sleek design is very appealing to the eye.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Great product, the sound the ease of use for both iPad and iPhone is excellent. Would recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Plays well,but it doesn't fit the new IPad 4,even though the description saId it was compatible with all iPods and iPads .Had to pay €49 for an adaptor to fit the iPad.very disappointed.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)