Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sheer class
This is a brilliant cd featuring some of george bensons greatest songs, the cd is very well packaged and is a joy to listen to. there a a few instrumental tracks on this cd which are superb and george's vocals are as good as ever. i would recommend this cd to all george benson fans.
Published on 5 May 2012 by therese

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Smooth easy listening
Smooth voice and easy to listen to. Best for a romantic meal as background or just chillin with a bottle of wine, fab!
Published on 23 July 2012 by Mumov3


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Arrived really quickly, new CD wrapped in cellophane. Brilliant tracks and brilliant sound. A real feel good CD, playing very loudly in my car just now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Benson is a top talent, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
George Benson another whose name is not on everyone's lips but whose sheer quality and style is at the very pinnacle of the music industry. There is a saying that class is a constant and boy does George Benson have class in his music. For my ears nearly 40 years of magic and I am so looking forward to seeing him in the UK this summer. I have been blessed to grow up in an age of truly gifted artists who produced great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good collection, 4 Feb. 2014
By 
E. Rangel (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Well worth the money with some of George's best hits. Great to be able to listen to them all again. Arrived in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 20 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Great Singer glad I bought this CD been wanting it for ages Cost was really good too. And arrived the next day great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific!, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Like many my age most of my GB records are on vinyl and this is a fantastic reminder of what I'd been missing and great value too, one of the reasons I love amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Enjoyed listening (& singing along) to all the songs on here, a good all round collection of his great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good listen, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Did not remember all these tracks but Bensons smooth voice did them all justice. Would recommend.A good easy listening choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what the doctor ordered, 28 May 2013
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Having virtually all of George's albums on tape cassettes I thought it was time to get a CD for the car with all my favourites on.
This CD had a great collection of all the more know GB hits plus a few extras I hadn't surprisingly heard.
Would have only given this 5 stars if it contained everyone of my faves but it comes very close. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to reminise this smooth voice from their youth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
This is so good. George Benson at his best. All the songs you love and more. It is truly Essential!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thought this would be something for me to try not heard many songs before, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
perhaps for the people who are his true followers but I am sure that lots of people would hold this in their collects for a night in cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Essential Collection
The Essential Collection by George Benson (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews