Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sheer class
This is a brilliant cd featuring some of george bensons greatest songs, the cd is very well packaged and is a joy to listen to. there a a few instrumental tracks on this cd which are superb and george's vocals are as good as ever. i would recommend this cd to all george benson fans.
Published on 5 May 2012 by therese

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Smooth easy listening
Smooth voice and easy to listen to. Best for a romantic meal as background or just chillin with a bottle of wine, fab!
Published on 23 July 2012 by Mumov3


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sheer class, 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant cd featuring some of george bensons greatest songs, the cd is very well packaged and is a joy to listen to. there a a few instrumental tracks on this cd which are superb and george's vocals are as good as ever. i would recommend this cd to all george benson fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 26 Nov 2011
By 
Lucy (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
So pleased I bought this. Took me back to happier days. I have records and cassettes of GB, but thought about time I got his CD. So many great hits on here and I love it. If you love George Benson, you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some tracks took me back to my disco days great singer and musician, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
I am a big soul fan and there is a mix of soul, disco and jazz tracks. I loved George Benson in my youth and it was good to hear the tracks again. Favourites being Nature Boy, Never Give Up on a Good Thing, Give me the Night, Lady Love me one more time, Turn your love around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soul Food,, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
A must have for anyones collection, just wonderful to lisen and unwind too, with or without a glass of red!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic music, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Gf Mower "GMT" (Hove, Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
This man was one of the best, and the music on the CD's reflects that. Classic artist at his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
A must for any George Benson fan - good buy, arrived very quickly, happy customer! All the classics, definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George is the best, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
George Benson is my favourite all time male soul/disco singer and this album is a Classic. All the hits are here and within minutes you are guaranteed to be singing and tapping your feet (if not outright dancing) to all those classic standards from the 80's and early 90's. Some of his great jazz tracks from an earlier era are here too which reminds us what a brillant guitarist he was too before he took to show-casing his wonderful smooth voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great CD, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
I have always been a George Benson fan and after listening to this I know why/ Very enjoyable music. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brother very happy, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
Again brother is very happy with this CD and stated he would be happy to use them again if they have what he won't ed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Smoothe, never fails, 22 April 2014
By 
D. Lowther (South Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Collection (Audio CD)
This is easy, soulful listening with great jazz undertones; this album is perfect for relaxing with a lovely glass of wine. It has all of Georges hits and a bag-full of nostalgia. I would recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Essential Collection
The Essential Collection by George Benson (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews