Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy peasy
the kit was well explained and comes with a cloth to help seal it down. what more can I say, no more greasy marks on the screen and no more fear that it will get scratched, and there is a spare!!
Published 15 months ago by AJC

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More like 1 pack!
Bought these for my daughter to go with her new kindle fire. I only got one in the pack!!!! Once you smooth it over the screen you have to be really careful not to get bubbles in it.

Not worth the price tag I'm afraid. Far too expensive for what they are.
Published 5 months ago by Olivia O'Neill


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite difficult, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Anti-Scratch Screen Protector 2-Pack With Cleaning Cloth for Kindle Fire (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
I found this quite difficult to put on, and to be quite honest I still
have not be able to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Anti scratch screen protector, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Anti-Scratch Screen Protector 2-Pack With Cleaning Cloth for Kindle Fire (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
My kindle is protected from getting scratched and its also kept clean just in case you spill some thing on the screen you can quickly wipe it dry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good accessory., 29 Mar 2013
By 
TERENCE TOCHEL (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Anti-Scratch Screen Protector 2-Pack With Cleaning Cloth for Kindle Fire (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
Does exactly what it says on the packet. just how many words does one need to tell any one how good a book is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy to apply, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Anti-Scratch Screen Protector 2-Pack With Cleaning Cloth for Kindle Fire (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
I loved this product it was quick and easy to apply to my kindle with no fuss, gives me perfect protection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to position, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Anti-Scratch Screen Protector 2-Pack With Cleaning Cloth for Kindle Fire (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
Thought I'd cleaned the screen sufficiently, but still managed to get several pin-points of dust under the screen protector, and it was very difficult to position exactly on the screen. However, it is easy to clean once on, and does its job OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect fit for effective protection, 26 Jan 2013
By 
K. L. Wren "K L Wren" (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marware Anti-Scratch Screen Protector 2-Pack With Cleaning Cloth for Kindle Fire (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Touch-screens are always vulnerable and prone to scratches which can permanently ruin a display. This pack of tough screen protectors provides the solution. Ensure the screen is grease-free then peel off the back as identified by the red sticker. Apply it slowly, a little at a time smoothing it down as you go using the supplied plastic applicator to ensure there are no trapped air bubbles. Once it's in situ, peel off the front shield and, hey presto, your Kindle Fire is protected from scratches and grease.

It provides a perfect fit to keep your screen in pristine condition and can be wiped clean. Once in place, it's hard to see it's even there and it doesn't affect the clarity of the display at all. An excellent buy, and there's even a second protector to use as a spare or give to a good friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Marware anti-scratch screen protector, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Anti-Scratch Screen Protector 2-Pack With Cleaning Cloth for Kindle Fire (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
The anti-scratch screen protector works well.
However there is a problem with applying it to the surface. I have cleaned the screen surface with the conventional cleaning cloth and with a specific anti dust cloth, and have found it impossible to adhere it without getting bubbles.
The small card provided does not move the smaller bubbles. Neither does using a credit /bank visa type card.

Having encountered this problem, I have asked numerous people with the Kindle Fire if they have managed to apply the protector without the bubbles effect. Not one single person admitted they have been successful regardless of how carefully they cleaned the screen or applied the protector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential kit., 5 April 2013
By 
J. D. Evans (St Bees, Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Anti-Scratch Screen Protector 2-Pack With Cleaning Cloth for Kindle Fire (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
This is essential. Although it's a little fiddly to fit, especially if you are as ham-fisted as I am, it does a good job, enabling me to keep the screen clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Screen Protector for Kindle Fire., 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Anti-Scratch Screen Protector 2-Pack With Cleaning Cloth for Kindle Fire (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
This set of two screen protectors, cloth and applicator are excellent for protection of the Kindle and fit the screen well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars protection for your KFire screen, 3 Feb 2013
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Marware Anti-Scratch Screen Protector 2-Pack With Cleaning Cloth for Kindle Fire (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These screen covers provide that little bit of extra protection for the Screen of your Kindle Fire, they will help your screen last longer and should keep those finger marks at bay too.

Please note: these screen protectors will only fit the Kindle Fire and will not fit any other model of Kindle including the Kindle Fire HD.

You receive 2 of the plastic covers and if you can get your cover on cleanly the first time then you can put the spare away for later when the first cover gets worn out.

In order for you to apply your screen protector without air bubbles, which can be caused by particles of dust, and without finger prints or smears under the plastic you need to clean the screen. Marware have included a lovely little cleaning cloth for you to wipe the screen with. I recommend putting the Kindle on a clean table top, without a cloth on, so that if any static should build up when you have wiped (or are wiping) the screen it won't attract particles before you attach the plastic shield.

Once it is clean, start to peel back the film from the plastic cover and line it up with either the top or the bottom of the screen. When you are satisfied start to press it into place, while removing the film a little at a time - it took several minutes to complete but it worked for me and I was left with a cleanly attached protective shield without any air bubbles or wrinkles.

As a bonus the cloth which you receive for wiping your Kindle Fire screen is also very good for cleaning your glasses - I cleaned my reading glasses with them and a smear that had been there since I got them finally disappeared.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3494edc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews