Customer Reviews


211 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


130 of 137 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make sure you have the right Kindle
The cover itself is very good and not only will it protect your Kindle Fire but it's also very stylish, light weighted and functions well as it stands so you don't have to hold it all the time (as long as you have a desk or a table). However, before you place your order, make sure you have the right Kindle model. This cover is designed for the Kindle Fire, but NOT for...
Published 20 months ago by Marco Rossini

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice case
I like the cover and the colour but feel the groove to make it stand up is not quite deep enough as unless it's on a perfectly straight surface it won't stay in place.
Published 17 months ago by Dee Shave


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

130 of 137 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make sure you have the right Kindle, 15 Nov 2012
By 
Marco Rossini "Marco" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The cover itself is very good and not only will it protect your Kindle Fire but it's also very stylish, light weighted and functions well as it stands so you don't have to hold it all the time (as long as you have a desk or a table). However, before you place your order, make sure you have the right Kindle model. This cover is designed for the Kindle Fire, but NOT for the latest Kindle Fire HD model. If you're looking for one for HD, there is another cover specially designed for it, such as this one: Marware MicroShell Folio Cover Lightweight for Kindle Fire HD, Black (will only fit Kindle Fire HD).

It will make a good present if someone who you might want to give it to already has a Kindle Fire, but even if he/she hasn't got one yet, you could still give him/her the Kindle AND this cover?

This Kindle model is no longer for just reading e-books, but for many more functions, such as internet browsing, photo albums, checking the London Underground updates etc, so you don't want to damage it accidentally, so I highly recommend all the Kindle Fire users to use a good (but light) covers like this one.

Happy Xmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A VERY light, form-fitting case that offers good protection, has a simple display stand, 19 Feb 2013
By 
JM (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The biggest shock is when you take it out the packaging - it weighs next to nothing!

As the product description says, the case is polycarbonate (an impact and scratch resistant PLASTIC) which has been rubberised on the outside.
The cover is a soft fabric, rubberised with a felt layer on the inside, which helps to keep the Fire's screen clean.
The elastic strap is glued, but the bond is strong, so no complaints there. You can use this strap to insert your hand, while reading it. Or, it can be brought to the front to securely close the front flap on the case.
The fit is very snug - it fits like a glove.
It is really an outstanding case!
A good balance between weight and protection.

This is really good case for the traveller who is fairly careful. I'm not sure if it would withstand repeated drops onto concrete; I've dropped it a few times, accidentally, onto carpet, and it's been fine. (I wouldn't necessarily recommend this to clumsy people or small children, as i'm not sure it could withstand repeated abuse)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Cover, 10 Sep 2013
By 
Simon Adams (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good sturdy outer case to protect the kindle and provide a basic stand. Very useful accessory for keeping it safe from knocks and drops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super protection, 14 Jun 2013
By 
David Sampson "DM Sampson" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this cover as it's pretty solid and gives the impression it would protection the Kindle if it were ever dropped, but I won't be testing that out on purpose. The stand option is ok but I think it could do with a slightly deeper groove for the flipped round cover to sit in as it does tend to be a bit fiddly to get it to stand up without falling flat. Once in position though, it's a good angle for viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for my new Kindle Fire (not HD!), 5 Dec 2012
By 
Andy O'Boogie (Widnes, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was concerned that there did not seem to be a suitable case for the Kindle Fire. I wanted one that was lightweight, did not feel or look too bulky and looks good. This fitted the bill perfectly. The Kindle Fire is already heavier than the ordinary Kindles (this is the downside of me wanting to see the colour pictures in my books!)so I didn't want the case adding too much to the weight. The Kindle Fire fits very snuggly inside the case and gives excellent protection. It may not look as good as some of the leather covers but it still looks good enough and, more importantly feels good and does not add too much to the weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent option for Kindle Fire owners, 9 Dec 2012
By 
PB (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Compared to some of the alternatives, the Kindle Fire is a bit on the heavy side. What the Fire doesn't need is a heavy cover; that is where this case excels. It is a light, but tough cover which will protect your tablet from knocks and scratches.

The case allows you to stand the Kindle Fire for hands-free viewing (again, becomes important due to the weight of the thing). Unlike some cases, this one provides all-over protection and is especially reinforced for the corners, which is a great design feature.

I've tried some of the cheaper options from Ebay and they're a false economy. I just ended up buying again until I got one that did the job properly. Save yourself the disappointment of a cheaper alternative and look into this one - it's actually good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice case, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the cover and the colour but feel the groove to make it stand up is not quite deep enough as unless it's on a perfectly straight surface it won't stay in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very durable, 10 Feb 2013
By 
K. Wright - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This Marware cover for the Kindle Fire HD is strong and hard-wearing with an elastic strap to keep the cover firmly closed. The cover features a soft felt-like material inside the lid to protect the Kindle's screen. The lid also folds back to enable the user to stand the kindle up, to watch films, for example. Whilst this cover certainly functions well, it is not as aesthetically pleasing as many of the other covers available so this is worth taking into account when making your purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slim Kindle Fire Cover, that won't be for Every One., 2 Feb 2013
By 
Tommy Dooley (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is an ideal cover for a particular type of user. First it is a hard poly carbonate shell that has been `fused' to the rubber sleeve. This rubber bit bends in the middle for a landscape viewing of the Kindle, but only in one angle of about 45 degrees, which is ok for the train and desk etc. It also has an elasticiated handle which aids when reading or using in portrait mode.

It is very light but if you were to drop the Kindle Fire then would not afford too much extra protection, but that would be your own fault. The standing for hands free reading mode is also not all that. All it does is stand up without being able to tilt so you have to have it at eye level or very near to it, so not really all that fab to be honest. It also could not be accused of being undersold and there are some much more inexpensive ones out there.

All that said if you want a minimum fuss, lightweight cover that allows hands free access for movies and the like for commuting or related activity then this is probably a good choice. The handle is very good and very well attached too and despite the lightness this has the feel of quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good case!, 17 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this case for my Kindle Fire and am very happy with it. It's made of good quality materials and compact compared to a few other cases on the market. The front cover can be easily folded back when you are using your Kindle and secured in place with the elastic strap. Because the Kindle is clipped into place on this case (and not slotted into it like the leather cases)the full screen is visible making it easy to touch the top buttons (eg. settings..).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews