Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good cover
This is a really great cover, I'm very happy with the purchase. It's far cheaper than the Amazon one, it has a very good material (nice feel), and the Kindle seems to be set firmly in place. I love that you can turn the left cover back and insert your hand there, I really like to have a hand free when reading, because I usually use the Kindle in the subway or on the bus...
Published on 11 Mar 2012 by Radu Ioan Ciobanu

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smells Strange
This cover looks ok but smells very strange. After using if for a week the smell is still very noticeable and is making my handbag smell! The colours are boring and I would not recommend this product. There is a very limited range of covers available for the new kindle. I wanted one in a nice colour with a band closure - unfortunately that has proved to be impossible.
Published on 28 Feb 2012 by MargaretJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good cover, 11 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, Charcoal (fits Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle and Kindle Touch) (Accessory)
This is a really great cover, I'm very happy with the purchase. It's far cheaper than the Amazon one, it has a very good material (nice feel), and the Kindle seems to be set firmly in place. I love that you can turn the left cover back and insert your hand there, I really like to have a hand free when reading, because I usually use the Kindle in the subway or on the bus. Overall, very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Dec 2011
By 
J. Geoghegan (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, Charcoal (fits Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle and Kindle Touch) (Accessory)
Positives:
- Fits Kindle well;
- Lightweight;
- Pocket for your fingers on the back make it much easier for reading in bed;
- Seems well made and so feels good in your hands;
- Elastic strap ensures cover protects Kindle at all times in a bag, and;
- Charging/syncing port is still available when closed.

Negatives
- Kindle is no longer so pocket friendly, and;
- (And this is pushing it a bit) Plastic smell is quite strong for a day or two.

I'm very happy with this product and it does its job well. My Kindle won't fit into my back pocket very well any more, but the side pockets on a jacket are still usually okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smells Strange, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, Charcoal (fits Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle and Kindle Touch) (Accessory)
This cover looks ok but smells very strange. After using if for a week the smell is still very noticeable and is making my handbag smell! The colours are boring and I would not recommend this product. There is a very limited range of covers available for the new kindle. I wanted one in a nice colour with a band closure - unfortunately that has proved to be impossible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Cover, Expensive, but worth it., 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, Charcoal (fits Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle and Kindle Touch) (Accessory)
Nice cover! At first I felt diddled, because ultimately it wasnt cheap and is really small and slim - but obviously thats what you pay for! Holds the kindle in place perfectly with the corner grips, the grips do not obscure the screen at all, and they are small so dont affect the overall look of the kindle. The charcoal grey is a nice colour, the materials are good quality and feel lovely in your hand. Handy elastic strap to keep the cover closed and avoid any scratches on the precious kindle! Very impressed, and despite the price id recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, not sure how long it will last though, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, Charcoal (fits Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle and Kindle Touch) (Accessory)
Good looking product, great idea having the Strap on the back when fully opened - helps to hold it securely with one hand when lying down.
My only reservation is that as the case is not leather but like a plastic almost 'faux leather' material, I've had it about 3 months and i've noticed that the case has become torn on the corners, this is has not had excessive wear and tear, just general usage - over time I can see it looking 'tatty' - which is a shame as it is a very good design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brownie points aplenty, 17 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, Charcoal (fits Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle and Kindle Touch) (Accessory)
Bought the all new kindle as a gift for my wife, she absolutely loves it. It is easy to use, light, easy to adjust font sizes, and also easy to download books. Has earned me plenty of brownie points. All in all an excellent easy to use product, which I would recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle essential, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, Charcoal (fits Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle and Kindle Touch) (Accessory)
If this or something like it were not to exist it would need to be invented. It makes the electronic gismo feel something like a proper book whilst protecting it. Bit pricy I thought? good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, Charcoal (fits Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle and Kindle Touch) (Accessory)
Very smart, and great protection for my Kindle. Would have liked a larger choice of colours, but the charcoal is very stylish. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants chic looking protection for their Kindle. And a good price with the no charge delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's fine......but it's not charcoal, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, Charcoal (fits Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle and Kindle Touch) (Accessory)
The cover is fine and as expected except for one thing. Having bought both suits and actual charcoal in the past, I would say that the charcoal-coloured (no Amazon UK.....coloured is correctly spelled) is actually a medium grey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kindle cover, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marware Atlas Kindle Cover, Charcoal (fits Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle and Kindle Touch) (Accessory)
useful, as i am clumsy,its sturdy, kindle fits in it, and it looks decent shame about the lack of colour varieties, but any way,it functional, as good as anything else out there, delivered on time so there its a worthwhile purchase if you need or want it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews