Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars29
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2012
these are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn. I was a bit dubious as never bought shoes online, but so glad I did - these are better than some I tried that cost £165. best footwear I have ever worn, so comfy, warm and well made. do not hesitate in buying them, you wont regret it
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
My husband bought his first pair at a local shop, not via Amazon. He normally wears out the soles of ordinary shoes in less than 12 months because he's a heavy guy. However, the Buxton Oaktrak boots he bought last him about 18 to 20 months before it started to develop holes in the soles. He had the brown ones, loved them and wore them every day. When the old pair of boots were ready to be thrown out, he was desperately looking high and low for new pair of Buxton Oaktrak and I found these on Amazon. Thanks to Amazon for selling these wonderful boots! I can now get my husband his new pair.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
I bought these because they were in a sale. Glad I didn't pay full whack for them. Compared to a similar style in brown I bought on here from another store for the same price there is no comparison.

The leather on these is very flimsy above where your toes are. The boot feels too flexible and doesn't offer much support. Had them a few days and the rubber heel has already began to wear out.

They are not worth over £30.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
I have always been a little plain in my footwear. Noticed many people wearing these type off Cowboy Boots and thought I'll give them a go. Went for the brown colour.!
Wow. I just love these. I am finding that whenever I put on a pair off jeans (which is most days) these boots just have to go on. Great quality, comfort and compliments the jeans so well. Love the slip on and off method. I have worn these considerable and they are still in great condition. I have since added the black colour to my collection.
Any one thinking off buying these... don't think. Buy buy buy. Love them.
Thank you Retail Therapy Boutique for an excellent service as well. *****
Very Happy.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
I am a size 9 (usa10) These boots are a fantastic fit, very comfy. Had them almost a year and still in excellent condition despite wearing them around 5 days a week for work 9 hours at a time. Highly recommend them, I'm now just about to purchase the brown ones ☺
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
My fiance loved these boots, they are good value for money, and are apparently very comfortable. I am considering buying another pair for my Dad!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Product was advertised as is. distribution was great wearing the boots now! Recommend these to people.
All over the world.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
great quality for the money, always a risk buying shoes online but not in this case...very happy, I'm off walking...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Delivered on time as per delivery schedule. Have worn these everyday for the past 2 weeks found them to be very comfortable. Well made with a generous sole with plenty of grip probably will by a second pair as they are a good price compared to similar products.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
I bought these boots for my grandson's birthday. They fitted perfectly and he was very pleased with the comfort and quality. Many thanks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)