Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for anatomy degre
Received early and well packaged. V. Easy to assemble, just have to attach arms, legs and cranium. The stand is a god send. The poster is quite detailed with small writing so prob won't use that, preferring my trail guide book instead. V. Pleased. 5**
Published 16 months ago by Nat

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Small, poor quality, badly articulated, awful.
This skeleton does not measure 180 cm. it is very small and puny. The articulation is useless, the limbs do not move in their sockets properly. The whole skeleton is very distorted with a lopsided face and badly bent spine. The ribs also are deformed and bent out of shape. If you were hoping for anything resembling a real human skeleton avoid this product. It would only...
Published 6 months ago by kklee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for anatomy degre, 19 Mar 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TecTake Human skeleton anatomical model Life Size 181cm + poster + bonnet
Received early and well packaged. V. Easy to assemble, just have to attach arms, legs and cranium. The stand is a god send. The poster is quite detailed with small writing so prob won't use that, preferring my trail guide book instead. V. Pleased. 5**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Small, poor quality, badly articulated, awful., 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TecTake Human skeleton anatomical model Life Size 181cm + poster + bonnet
This skeleton does not measure 180 cm. it is very small and puny. The articulation is useless, the limbs do not move in their sockets properly. The whole skeleton is very distorted with a lopsided face and badly bent spine. The ribs also are deformed and bent out of shape. If you were hoping for anything resembling a real human skeleton avoid this product. It would only be suitable as a toy. I bought this to use as artists model for which it is entirely useless. It could not be used for anatomical studies as the quality and articulation is too poor. I am extremely disappointed with this product, I cannot understand any positive reviews, and I'm returning this horrible item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality item...better than a toy., 16 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TecTake Human skeleton anatomical model Life Size 181cm + poster + bonnet
Arrived in 3 working days, fully trackable and with good comms. from TecTake. This skeleton plus shipping represents incredible value for money. All the parts are well detailed and well connected and assembly couldn't be easier. The stand is nicely made with two locking wheels. The 'hook' option to hang the skeleton by is a useful feature, it will make 'posing' much easier. I bought this primarily as an artist's resource, for which it is ideal: accurate enough, detailed and full size. The skull is particularly good. Easy disassemble for leg/arm/head studies and storage. The poster is well printed and an easy, handy reference.
Glad I bought it, will last me for many years I'm sure. 5*Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not to bad, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TecTake Human skeleton anatomical model Life Size 181cm + poster + bonnet
Pretty good quality. The screw did not line up when attaching the leg so had to drill out the hole. Took two minutes but when buy something new you shouldn't have to deal with such things. Poster is hard to read. Kids loved it. We named him Bob and put a sambraro on him for haloween.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now I have a gothic themed room, 10 Sep 2013
By 
renato gallo (mo i rana, norrland, NO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TecTake Human skeleton anatomical model Life Size 181cm + poster + bonnet
Now I have a gothic themed room with this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Perfet to hang the jacket for the day after. The poster is good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Budget Skeleton!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TecTake Human skeleton anatomical model Life Size 181cm + poster + bonnet
I chose this model as a primary school teaching aid, quite simply because it was the cheapest model I could find anywhere. It looks identical to other, more expensive models I have seen and to the medically inexpert eye, it appears to be anatomically correct. There were a few very minor imperfections (I had to reangle the hole in the skull so that the hook screw could reach through to the post) but nothing to worry much about. All in all, excellent value.
Minor quibble though: when taken off its stand the skeleton has 4 inches of rod (which normally slots into stand) poking downwards below the pelvis, which doesn't look good if you hang it, and makes it difficult to seat.
Another good thing: delivery charge was half that of other models, even though it came from Germany, and it took only 2 days to arrive, with good(German!)communications and fully trackable!
Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply wonderful, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TecTake Human skeleton anatomical model Life Size 181cm + poster + bonnet
I received my full size skeleton yesterday and saved me tons of money with amazon. The quality is great and the price is very reasonable, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good for medical students or artists, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TecTake Human skeleton anatomical model Life Size 181cm + poster + bonnet
The degree to which you will find this product good really depends on the use you make of it. If you are a medical student or an artist, needing this skeleton as a tool of study, then do not buy this. Despite the price may make the product seem convenient, the bones of hands and feet are absolutely deformed (because of the packaging?), and if the guy were alive he would have some serious medical issues.

Moreover the patella was broken and impossible to fix.

If you are buying this product for Halloween, then by any means go ahead and buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TecTake Human skeleton anatomical model Life Size 181cm + poster + bonnet
Not the most stable thing. Patella was detached when it arrived, and the whole thing is not the best quality. I am a bit disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TecTake Human skeleton anatomical model Life Size 181cm + poster + bonnet
Loved it overall

Would have really loved it if the hip bone was deattacable

Decent price and of course looks cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews