Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The Budgies love these
These Vitacraft Honey Sticks are a brilliant healthy treat for your Budgies.

The honey and seeds are fashioned around a wooden stick that has a hanging hook on the top, making it easy to hitch on to the top bar of the cage, near to a perch.

"Toby" and "TomTom" waste no time in getting down to pecking at these treat sticks. Yes, at some point they can...
Published 12 months ago by Mrs C

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Budgie treats
My budgie enjoys these treat sticks but they are quite fragile and easily wasted by falling to bits. Sometimes my order has been damaged in transit and that is annoying.
Published 4 months ago by kathb


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Budgie treats, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitakraft Budgie Two Honey Sticks (Pack of 7, Total 14 Sticks) (Misc.)
My budgie enjoys these treat sticks but they are quite fragile and easily wasted by falling to bits. Sometimes my order has been damaged in transit and that is annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Budgies love these, 15 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs C "Chris in Hampshire" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitakraft Budgie Two Honey Sticks (Pack of 7, Total 14 Sticks) (Misc.)
These Vitacraft Honey Sticks are a brilliant healthy treat for your Budgies.

The honey and seeds are fashioned around a wooden stick that has a hanging hook on the top, making it easy to hitch on to the top bar of the cage, near to a perch.

"Toby" and "TomTom" waste no time in getting down to pecking at these treat sticks. Yes, at some point they can crumble a bit, but that really depends on how enthusiastically the budgies are attacking the treat. Any little bits that fall off I put in the grit cup, so they can still eat the bits of treat. If a big piece happens to fall off, then just affix it to the bars with a cuttle fish clip or a clothes peg.

The wooden centre stick is not in any way detrimental, all these type of budgie treat sticks have to have a central part, a bit like a lollipop has a central stick. How else would the seeds and honey be able to be fashioned into these hanging treats. These supporting wooden sticks are just fine, because they are safe for the little guys to munch on to keep their beaks trimmed. They also like to put their little claws on to play with them and swing on them.

These sticks are a good treat along with Millet Sprays to add to your budgie's seed feed to provide even more goodness for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Crumble sticks, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitakraft Budgie Two Honey Sticks (Pack of 7, Total 14 Sticks) (Misc.)
These sticks don't last 5 minutes because as soon as the budgies start to eat them they crumble to pieces.

Taste wise they seem to love them. It is just that more ends up on the floor of the cage than in their bellies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must be good, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitakraft Budgie Two Honey Sticks (Pack of 7, Total 14 Sticks) (Misc.)
Put one in the budgie's cage and in a day he'd devoured it, he must like it id say quite a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Four budgies, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vitakraft Budgie Two Honey Sticks (Pack of 7, Total 14 Sticks) (Misc.)
I have four budgies and put one stick for each of them as a Christmas treat.
No quarrels and they loved these stiks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars keeping bird happy, 21 Jan 2012
This review is from: Vitakraft Budgie Two Honey Sticks (Pack of 7, Total 14 Sticks) (Misc.)
These honey sticks I bought for my budgerigar. I was hoping they would be like previous ones I've bought. but they have a large piece of stick down the middle so there's not many seeds on them. He eats them too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews