Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value product - why pay more?
Based on the sell price of this product compared with that of the genuine Nikon version I didn't have particularly high expectations, but I was very pleasantly surprised at the build quality. OK, it's an all plastic construction, so feels a little less robust than the camera it's attached to, but it doesn't feel flimsy in use. The concealed slot to hold the battery...
Published 18 months ago by Will Dutson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Battery pack for Nikon D90
I received the item in a timely manner , attached it to the camera as specified and it worked perfectly, well that is until the third photo outing. , then the troubles started , yes it kept cutting off the power , and it was only when I worked out that to get it working I just had to give it a smart rap on the bottom of the power pack to get it to come back to life that I...
Published 2 months ago by Pete Amey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value product - why pay more?, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer EN-EL3e Battery Grip for Nikon D80/D90 (Accessory)
Based on the sell price of this product compared with that of the genuine Nikon version I didn't have particularly high expectations, but I was very pleasantly surprised at the build quality. OK, it's an all plastic construction, so feels a little less robust than the camera it's attached to, but it doesn't feel flimsy in use. The concealed slot to hold the battery compartment cover is a nice touch, and the included AA battery tray gives great peace of mind. When one of the batteries runs out of power, it doesn't always automatically switch to the other battery, but switching the camera off and just popping a battery out and in again seems to do the trick. I keep it on my camera all the time, ideal for portrait shooting. The two scroll wheels, AF/AE button and shutter release all work in the same way as the main body, albeit with a slightly different feel, and not quite as tactile. The writing on the AF/AE button is wearing off, despite not seeing much action, it just happens to be quite close to the rear scroll wheel. Not sure what the other third party grips offer, but I can't think of a reason to pay any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great piece of equipment, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer EN-EL3e Battery Grip for Nikon D80/D90 (Accessory)
Very well made gripnit fits my Nikon D90 like a glove I am very happy that i bought this grip and for a price that makes it an even better buy the delivery was fast if was well packed and I will recommend this camera grip. Thank you Neewer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NEEWER GRIP FOR NIKON D80, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer EN-EL3e Battery Grip for Nikon D80/D90 (Accessory)
Lets face it, this is a hell of a lot cheaper than the official Nikon product and works perfectly with my D80. You get a very sturdy battery tray so use can use AA batteries in an emergency. The build quality is OK, but be cafeful not to overtighten the screw when attaching it to the base of you camera as this does appear to be the weakest point of this grip. Overall, very impressed - £20.00 for this or £130.00 for the OEM product - no brainer really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exceeds expectations, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer EN-EL3e Battery Grip for Nikon D80/D90 (Accessory)
the model i recieved was the mieke one. unlike some of the grips for sale online, the controls (shutter release, command dials) work along side the camera's own controls, instead of having to power-down or remove the grio. so easy to switch from landscape to portrait & vice-versa. and the extra battery power gives so much longer time between charges, therefore longer periods away from the mains. pretty useful to the traveller/holidaymaker. highly recommended, even though it's £2 dearer now. buy it, and enjoy long days picture-taking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, so you expect it to be a bit dud... It isn't., 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer EN-EL3e Battery Grip for Nikon D80/D90 (Accessory)
I have to say, I fully expected this to be a bit of a dud. The price itself made me just think I was going to get some tatty piece of junk... But that's happily not the case.

Obviously if I spent the big £$'s on a Nikon branded one the quality of the grip would be leagues ahead of this but for the money I'd pick this one again.

It's a little plasticky feeling (and a bit light as a result) but it doesn't feel flimsy and there have been no issues with the controls or the batteries.

I use it on my little Nikon D80 and it works brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Battery pack for Nikon D90, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer EN-EL3e Battery Grip for Nikon D80/D90 (Accessory)
I received the item in a timely manner , attached it to the camera as specified and it worked perfectly, well that is until the third photo outing. , then the troubles started , yes it kept cutting off the power , and it was only when I worked out that to get it working I just had to give it a smart rap on the bottom of the power pack to get it to come back to life that I started to enjoy using it.
Considering some of the reviews I have read , it would appear that even the genuine all singing and dancing Nikon one can do the same.
You would have thought that someone would have realised there is a problem here and come up with a fix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price, did not work with AA batteries, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer EN-EL3e Battery Grip for Nikon D80/D90 (Accessory)
I bought this mainly to be able to use AA batteries as a prolonged power source for the camera. To that effect, this did not work with brand new AA batteries.

It did work with a single EN-EL3 Nikon battery though.

Will not recommend if you plan to use with AA batteries.

Build quality is not bad at all considering the price, its a shame it did not work with AA batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good bit of kit, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer EN-EL3e Battery Grip for Nikon D80/D90 (Accessory)
If you want a simple and cheap way to support an extra battery - this is it. Comfortable to hold and with the ability to take shots via the grip - it is a bit of a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value and good build, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer EN-EL3e Battery Grip for Nikon D80/D90 (Accessory)
Excellent value for money. Used on pro jobs on stand-by second camera and build-quality better than expected at this surprising price. Well-tested before road use to ensure battery connections solid, entry gate stays in place and vertical shooting controls effective. Black tape always in pocket (tip). Top rating for effectiveness in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works great, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer EN-EL3e Battery Grip for Nikon D80/D90 (Accessory)
cheap and works as expected :) makes my camera look more sturdy. have not tested the AA batteries cartridge but inserting two Nikon batteries worked very well :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews