Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best new British Band since the Answer (part 2)
This album came up as a suggestion alongside the new Black Spiders album and as I'd already called that lot "The best new band since..." I didn't know what to do here because by god this lot are good. Relentless energy filled proper old fashioned rock with a singer who can probably blow up hot water bottles with the sort of lung power he shows here. Although the songs are...
Published on 11 April 2011 by Big Jim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Treatment CD
A good rock album that is very well produced, that is OK, but not brilliant.

Obviously and very young band, so perhaps they need a little while to become great.
Published on 9 Feb 2012 by guitarmangler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars But it doesnt, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Might Hurt (Audio CD)
Fabtatsic Album , I bought this after seeing them open for Slash in Nottingham, Excellant band great energy on and off the stage that carries over onto this album. Sounds like classic rock stuff , good meaty chunky guitars riffs and an excellant vocal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing debut!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Might Hurt (Audio CD)
Very good and fresh mix of some classic rock trends! For all Guns and Roses, The Cult, Slash fans. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never heard of them!!, 3 April 2013
By 
P. Harris "Pop" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Might Hurt (International version) [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
They supported Quo at the Apollo, Manchester and really impressed me. The album is very good. A new band for me to follow!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 80s Rock with attitude., 1 April 2013
By 
S Finnerty "Steve" (Hedge End, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Might Hurt (Audio CD)
With a sound of 80s rock was surprised that these guys are still in their teens. Remind me of a harder rocking Little Angels with some great riffs and some melody as well with a large dose of attitude. The album has some light and shade which I like but is mainly up-tempo. Seem to be a few of bands playing this music and if you like this try Heavens Basement and the mighty Black Spiders for your next fix. Love to support young bands coming through rather than plowing money into the latest Stones or Fleetwood Mac tour. Saying that I did hear about them while supporting Status Quo in the recent Frantic Four reunion tour and they are worth catching live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb young rock band .....early gnr & aerosmith influences, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Might Hurt (Audio CD)
We caught these guys opening up for Slash at the Olympia theatre in Dublin............wow they were fantastic.......great charisma on stage....hard to believe theyre a young band.......lots of Gnr, early Aerosmith etc......buy this album you wont regret it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant new band, 3 Mar 2013
By 
Gordon Soutar "Big G" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Might Hurt (International version) [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I saw the Treatment in Blackpool supporting Slash and the conspiritors and they were amazing......it was quite fresh to listen to some good retro metal from a young fresh band.....and my first listen to the album has been a total success brilliant sound from a brilliant new band....long may they continue and make more awesome music......I would say if you are looking for a great new album then this is the one to go for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved them in Chicago, 5 Feb 2013
This review is from: This Might Hurt (Audio CD)
Saw The Treatment in Chicago last year (well we'll call it Chicago - it was like going to a gig in 'London' and then finding it's at the Milton Keynes Bowl, but I digress) They were on first before Motley Crue and Kiss - not bad for a young group of lads from England, and they definitely held their own alongside two rock heavyweights. Great band and great album. As previous reviewers have stated, they are very very reminiscent of Roadstar/Heavens Basement, but maybe thats why I like them so much!! It's great that guys like this are producing good solid rock music for us old rockers to enjoy, and this album certainly blows the cobwebs off my early morning commute into work!!!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a fan, 27 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Might Hurt (Audio CD)
In my opinion it's not very good.
It's all a bit samey. No significant breakdowns in the songs. A bit dated.

Listened to it twice, and I don't think I will listen to it again.

My advice, listen to them on myspace before you buy this. I heard them on kerrang radio and thought, why not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Might Hurt - The Treatment, 26 April 2012
This review is from: This Might Hurt (Audio CD)
Wow - I was so impressed with this first outing from the young rock band. They sound as if they have been doing this for years - keep up the good work lads. Long live rock'n'roll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Treatment CD, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: This Might Hurt (Audio CD)
A good rock album that is very well produced, that is OK, but not brilliant.

Obviously and very young band, so perhaps they need a little while to become great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews