Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to warm a room
This is worth the money. I have used it to keep my 22 foot living room warm during chilly times. The Thermostat works fine and the legs are no problem at all, screw on easy. No worries buy it.
Published on 26 May 2013 by Mr. James Rutherford

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesnt heat up that well
Takes the chill off the room but doesnt give it quite as cosy a feel as other convector heaters I have had
Published 13 months ago by Helen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to warm a room, 26 May 2013
By 
Mr. James Rutherford "James" (Newcastle Upon Tyne. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Latitude 750 W Low Level Electric Convector Heater (Kitchen & Home)
This is worth the money. I have used it to keep my 22 foot living room warm during chilly times. The Thermostat works fine and the legs are no problem at all, screw on easy. No worries buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Latitude 750 W Low Level Electric Convector Heater (Kitchen & Home)
just what we were looking for in our cold conservatory
haven't had a bill yet so don't know how economical it is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Background Heat, 9 April 2014
This review is from: Dimplex Latitude 750 W Low Level Electric Convector Heater (Kitchen & Home)
Very well constructed which means you feel safer leaving it on.Thermostat works well with very little noise.With 750watts switching on and off means it is as economical as you can get for an electric heater.Obviously depending on room to be warmed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Electrical heater, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Latitude 750 W Low Level Electric Convector Heater (Kitchen & Home)
An inexpensive, low power background heater was required to keep the paper in a photocopier dry. The copier is installed in a church office that is prone to condensation causing the copy paper to jam in the machine. This heater has proved ideal for the purpose where it is left on permanently at a low thermostat setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesnt heat up that well, 31 May 2014
By 
Helen (Keith, Moray) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Latitude 750 W Low Level Electric Convector Heater (Kitchen & Home)
Takes the chill off the room but doesnt give it quite as cosy a feel as other convector heaters I have had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good heater shame about the feet, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Latitude 750 W Low Level Electric Convector Heater (Kitchen & Home)
The heater works well but the feet are easily displaced which means it drops to one side, better push in slots would help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job for a small room, 13 Jan. 2014
By 
F. M. Gunn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Latitude 750 W Low Level Electric Convector Heater (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for a small downstairs loo and it works a treat. Small enough to fit out of the way and keeps the chill off on a low setting. Price was also crazy low !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well designed piece of kit, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Latitude 750 W Low Level Electric Convector Heater (Kitchen & Home)
I am using it as supplementary heating in my hall. Being a convector it is nicely quiet compared to the small fan heater it replaced. It gets up to temperature quickly and gives out the expected amount of heat for its 750 W. Its low slung design is good for heat distribution and looks neat. My only disappointment is that the instructions say the heater should not be connected to a timer. This was not mentioned in the product description, and I am not clear on the reason for this restriction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent "background" heater, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Latitude 750 W Low Level Electric Convector Heater (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent price and delivery, purchased from Alert Electrical.
Ordered on Saturday, arrived on the Tuesday, very quick for standard delivery.
Dimplex Latitude, at 750W, keeps a medium sized room comfortable, during periods the central heating is off.
Very compact (low) size, with mains lead about 1.2m (4ft) in length. With On/Off switch, indicator light (which remains On, when connected to the mains) and thermostat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for the winter., 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Latitude 750 W Low Level Electric Convector Heater (Kitchen & Home)
Pleased with it as it is unobtrusive and throws out a good,constant heat when it gets going. Good as a background heater in combination with other forms of heating. We use one in the bedroom at night to keep us warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews