Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely souvenir of a once-in-a-lifetime celebration of human endeavour
Well, isn't it sad that some people have written pointlessly negative reviews of a mascot soft toy on this page, just to try and make some joyless comments about the Olympics! Dear oh dear. Like many millions of people, I will cherish my souvenirs of one of the most exciting and inspiring global events to ever take place in my lifetime. This cuddly Wenlock souvenir is...
Published on 12 Aug 2012 by Princess Gilo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a mascot
What more can you say, good price and my little one loves to throw it on the floor. The stitching has yet to come undone.
Published 20 months ago by Rob


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Durable, well-made and the kids love it., 17 Aug 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 25cm Union Jack Wenlock (Toy)
The kids love it. Cheaper than John Lewis and the other official outlets, so it's all good.

Colours are sharp, threading is in the right place and it looks like the genuine article. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Wenlock, 13 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 25cm Union Jack Wenlock (Toy)
Jack Wenlock goes everywhere with my 7 year old daughter, she loves him. Very bright, very patriotic - I wish I was at the age to have one myself.
Although, I didn't buy one until the price had been reduced. Too expensive to buy full price along with everything else that has been launched this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very delighted grand children, 17 Sep 2012
By 
Shazza (Bolton Lancashire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 25cm Union Jack Wenlock (Toy)
As all children this summer my grand children wanted the mascots but wow the cost as they couldn't decide which one to have! Then I managed to find the two main mascots on Amazon for a really great price. Union Jack Wenlock was part of the bundle. Its great value completes the set. Kids are extremely happy and so am I. Arrived very quickly, only one day after the other two. Good value and I think a real must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tag, 15 Aug 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 25cm Union Jack Wenlock (Toy)
i would really like to now if they come with a tag because i have got one from the the olympic with a tag and i just want to know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 164 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Monster From Jubilympics, 28 May 2012
By 
J. Carnall (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 25cm Union Jack Wenlock (Toy)
It stares at you with its single eye.

It has no mouth, but it must feed.

It costs billions to feed, so not recommended if you have lost your job or your home.

It hears every unpatriotic or unenthusiastic word you say.

God Save The Queen. When Seb Coe said "This is almost entirely on a different planet to winning the gold medals" he was speaking the exact truth. God save us all.

This toy is durable, far more expensive than the price on tag when you buy it, fun for children to play with after their local swimming pool has been shut down, and you'll be paying for it for years to come. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My local library closed for this ?, 25 July 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 25cm Union Jack Wenlock (Toy)
Scary one eyed monster ! Makes you ashamed to be British. Lion much much better but an exp-ensive waste of money. 0 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Olympic Mascots 25cm Union Jack Wenlock
2.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews