Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars81
3.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 3 Cup / 350ml|Change
Price:£5.00+ £4.95 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2012
Just the right size for a decent mug of coffee very easy to clean and good quality product for the price
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
To say it does 3 cups it must be doing continental cups, it would do one and a half normal sized mug or one big mug, it's good quality, cleans easily and is a good product but it's not a 3 cup model by normal English standards, it'd do 1 good sized cup, 2 smaller ones or 3 espresso cups.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Looks and a good design, but the manufacture of this is poor. I bought 20 to use in my hotel, and all have failed. The plunging shaft is thread rolled to a poor standard and not to any known thread size, this means that the plastic nut that holds it together gets pushed back up the shaft as its thread cannot hold to the shaft. I suggest that procook change its manufacturer to avoid many more bad reviews
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Fantastic little cafetiere it does just over one mug of coffee i've found and i would definitely recommend getting one if you like decent coffee and not that freeze dried rubbish!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
I got given some wonderful African coffee lately but didn't have a cafetiere to make it in so found this little gem. It gives me one large cup even though it says 3 cups as I like a large cup of coffee. It's excellent and I use it every day at present. Good item.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
I was looking for a basic coffee maker and this cafetiere is perfectly adequate, replacing one I had before this.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2012
The plunger comes loose from the filter very quickly, so ground coffee ends up in your cup and ultimately in your mouth.

The handle is also very flimsy.

Avoid!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
I'm properly confused as to why the product is labelled 3 cups. 350 ml is not 3 cups.
It's my own fault that I missed the ml measurement and bought this based on the cup count and for a single cup it does just fine... but I do think the packaging/labelling of 3 cups is misleading. It's not even three tea cups let alone coffee. :P
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
I run a bed and breakfast, so bought many of these as they were the cheapest. Unfortunately, they will all be going in the bin as none of the filters stay attached, therefore rendering them useless. We have tried using a glue, but this does not work. You get what you pay for, and I will certainly be paying for quality next time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Amazing quality and finish to the product, and the coffee tastes great! The perfect aid to your enjoyment of that fine french roast or rich columbian mix! I particularly love that this isn't cheap plastic, it looks and feels like glass, and for the price, its awesome!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)