Customer Reviews


190 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, honest and touching
I LOVE Lee Evans, I always have and do even more so now,
Really touching,honest and kind, A real reflection behind the funny man the relationship between him and his wife is lovely & so very genuine.
Brought me to tears a couple of times and made me laugh too.
The only thing I would say is that I would've liked to have heard more about the early days,...
Published on 6 Oct 2011 by C

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing and flat.
I bought the audio book instead of the book as I thought it would be delivered in the same manic mode he usually delivers his performances in. It wasn't. It was delivered in a rather bland manner. You knew he was reading it. He didn't do any voices either. I have listened to lots of audio biographies and they are usually very entertaining - Peter Ustinov and Kenneth...
Published 2 months ago by JOSEPH OLIVER


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Paperback)
Thank u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
loveley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Kindle Edition)
Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish, 10 Mar 2012
By 
M. Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
I like Lee Evans which is why I bought this book. However, this is the worst autobiography I have ever read, full of fictitious childhood anecdotes and generally a very lazy effort. So bad, I just gave up half way through and put it back on the bookshelf. Unreadable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars life of lee evans, 30 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
Was very dissapointed with this book and the reason for that is the is called life of lee evans but finishes with him at 18 so that was a big let down after reading the whole book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 30 Nov 2011
By 
P. F. Da-silva "explorer" (wiltshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a surprise for my husband as he was impressed with Lee Evans on the Jonathan Ross Show.
In his words"what a load of rubbish, it finished inhis twenties and was very badly written and a waste of time reading it"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 10 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Kindle Edition)
Love Lee Evans, great entertainer and pre ordered the book. So disappointed. How can it be called The Life of Lee Evans when it finishes at the age of 18. No doubt the next one will be The Life of Lee Evans Vol 2. Not really interested in school days , one chapter would suffice. Read Chubby Brown or Paul O Grady if you want a good read on how to get on in show business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed, 10 July 2012
By 
ian (TENERIFE) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Paperback)
BOUGHT THE BOOK BECAUSE I LIKE LEE EVANS ON STAGE, BUT THOUGHT IT WAS TERRIBLE, IT ONLY TAKES YOU AS FAR AS HIM WINNING HIS FIRST TALENT CONTEST THEN IT ENDS. ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE BOOK YOU ARE PAINFULLY TOLD BY LEE HIMSELF HOW STUPID AND THICK THIS GUY REALLY IS. AT TIMES ITS THAT STUPID IM SURE HE MADE MOST OF IT UP. ALL THE WAY THROUGH IT REPEATS THE FACT THAT HE'S A PROPER KNUBSCULL AND EVENTUALLY IT BECOMES VERY BORING. LOST THE WILL TO FINISH IT AT THE END.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Life of Lee
The Life of Lee by Lee Evans
£3.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews