Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy for watching Telly in the kitchen with the addition of one small item
Does what is says on the box. Holds the iPad securely even if its a mini. Just be careful when you open the cupboard
As a smashed iPad ain't much use
Published 8 months ago by C. C. Tubbs

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
Seemed like a good idea but in practice didn't fit positively, wouldn't accomodate an iPad in a case and after only two days, fell to pieces, dropping my iPad onto the worktop. All in all, shoddily built and under-designed. I expected better of Belkin.
Published 15 months ago by Martyn Whitley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 30 Dec 2012
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Cabinet Mount for 3rd Generation iPad (Accessory)
Seemed like a good idea but in practice didn't fit positively, wouldn't accomodate an iPad in a case and after only two days, fell to pieces, dropping my iPad onto the worktop. All in all, shoddily built and under-designed. I expected better of Belkin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Thank god I have insurance for my Ipad - Smashed screen as it fell off cupboard, 4 Sep 2012
By 
C. L. Jordan (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Cabinet Mount for 3rd Generation iPad (Accessory)
This product seemed perfect until after about 4 weeks, it just collapsed with my Ipad in it! My Ipad suffered a smash screen (which thankfully is covered by curry's insurance)
It would seem a spring went within inside the mechanism. As noone was touching it I can't understand why. I want another one as i know friends who have them and this hasn't happened so can only think this is a faulty item. However I don't seem to be able to work with Amazon's returns policy as it was ordered approx 2 months ago.
if it hadn't have collapsed this is a great product but as it did, causing me separation anxiety from my Ipad i have rated it poorly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Cabinet Mount for 3rd Generation iPad (Accessory)
The item looked good but not that great,it is a bit unsteady and does not give you confidence that it will hold the I pad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy for watching Telly in the kitchen with the addition of one small item, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Cabinet Mount for 3rd Generation iPad (Accessory)
Does what is says on the box. Holds the iPad securely even if its a mini. Just be careful when you open the cupboard
As a smashed iPad ain't much use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returning it as soon as possible, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Cabinet Mount for 3rd Generation iPad (Accessory)
Broke almost immediately, waiting to return it atm.
Turned the knob and it stopped tightening, used it two times and that was it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well, 19 Nov 2013
By 
Sally Anne Severn (Southampton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Cabinet Mount for 3rd Generation iPad (Accessory)
We have kinda used it and we do not get it.
It just seems to not fit properly even on the iPad end, just doesn't seem secure enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product shame mechanism broke, 15 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Cabinet Mount for 3rd Generation iPad (Accessory)
This product is ideal for the kitchen and is really effective at enabling you to easily have the IPAD in the kitchen. It is designed well and simple to use.

Unfortunately with my product, within a few weeks, it looks as the threat has gone in the mechanism and it needs to be replaced..... (stocks are low so I will have to wait a month or so) but I was that impressed by the product that I am eagerly anticipating the replacement and hoping that it was a one off problem / fault.

Above all, I thought it is a really good way to bring the IPAD to the kitchen and keep it away from the dirty work surfaces....

Really impressed, just a shame that it broke the first time round, so hoping this isnt a weakness with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Other one was broken, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Cabinet Mount for 3rd Generation iPad (Accessory)
I bought 2 of those but other one was broken.

If you want to change it will cost 8£ for you so thats not an option...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broken when sent out, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Cabinet Mount for 3rd Generation iPad (Accessory)
Can not give any more than 1 star as item was unusable due to damage. Amazon Warehouse listed item as having scratches but otherwise fully working. The adjuster to allow correct fitment was broken hence making the item useless. This is something that would have been obvious had this item been checked to make sure it was working correctly, given this is the main thing to allow the bracket to work!

Very disappointed and makes me dubious to ever purchase from seller as it doesn't seem they do ensure items will work correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for that awkward person, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Kitchen Cabinet Mount for 3rd Generation iPad (Accessory)
Bought this for my husbands valentines gift. He thinks its totally awesome, very handy, doesn't take up much room and its keeps his tablet clean, safe and out of
The way when he's cooking. Everyone who has seen it, remarks on how cool
It is, where did we get it, how much did it cost. 10 star rating, not five
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0b90a50)

This product

Only search this product's reviews